Reviews of Café Rouge - Wellington Street

3.9
(based on 231 reviews)
34 Wellington Street Covent Garden, London, WC2E 7BD
231 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Helen J from London
    20 February 2020

    Food was excellent and good value. We had the set two course meal.

  • By Brian S from St Neots
    14 February 2020

    Excellent service as usual-excellent menu and value for money. Used many times and never been disappointed.

  • By Lorraine D from Felixstowe
    14 February 2020

    The waiting staff were a little brusque but we were given plenty of time to choose, even though it was so busy, and the food arrived promptly. My main of mussels was more than I could finish, but delicious. By contrast, my husband's steak was a little on the small side and came with fries OR salad, so he felt a bit cheated! We were a little disappointed that there were no freebies, eg bread or olives, like in EVERY French restaurant in France, so it felt less authentic, but we enjoyed our evening overall.

  • By Mervyn W from Braintree
    14 December 2019

    Service was very good

  • By Colette B from Epsom
    30 November 2019

    The restaurant was very busy but service was very good, waiters all friendly and food was great. All in all a very good experience.

  • By Bob C C from London
    21 November 2019

    Good meal and friendly waitress. An enjoyable experience.

  • By Emma C from Watford
    13 October 2019

    The restaurant location was good as close proximity to where we were headed after eating. The deal was good value for money and the service was ok. My only problem was that the food was so obviously heated in a microwave that that ruined it for me and also that parts of it were stone cold. Would I eat there again? probably not!

  • By Amin R from London
    11 October 2019

    The moules marinieres and chicken caesar salad dish was delicious and so was the bread and butter pudding. Overall the food was amazingly good!!!

  • By Natalie B from London
    18 September 2019

    Had a lovely meal here, really enjoyed my starter of garlic mushrooms and my main of beef bourguignon. Service was quick - the bramble spritz cocktail was delicious!

  • By Kenneth P from Hampshire
    9 August 2019

    Great savory afternoon tea.