Reviews of Café Rouge - Wellington Street

3.9
(based on 228 reviews)
34 Wellington Street Covent Garden, London, WC2E 7BD
228 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Mervyn W from Braintree
    14 December 2019

    Service was very good

  • By Colette B from Epsom
    30 November 2019

    The restaurant was very busy but service was very good, waiters all friendly and food was great. All in all a very good experience.

  • By Bob C C from London
    21 November 2019

    Good meal and friendly waitress. An enjoyable experience.

  • By Emma C from Watford
    13 October 2019

    The restaurant location was good as close proximity to where we were headed after eating. The deal was good value for money and the service was ok. My only problem was that the food was so obviously heated in a microwave that that ruined it for me and also that parts of it were stone cold. Would I eat there again? probably not!

  • By Amin R from London
    11 October 2019

    The moules marinieres and chicken caesar salad dish was delicious and so was the bread and butter pudding. Overall the food was amazingly good!!!

  • By Natalie B from London
    18 September 2019

    Had a lovely meal here, really enjoyed my starter of garlic mushrooms and my main of beef bourguignon. Service was quick - the bramble spritz cocktail was delicious!

  • By Kenneth P from Hampshire
    9 August 2019

    Great savory afternoon tea.

  • By Kim C from London
    10 July 2019

    Lovely location, staff were very friendly and attentive but not overpowering. Food was delicious and I will definitely be going back! I have been to Café Rouge before but other locations and I have never been disappointed but I particularly like the location of the Wellington Street one.

  • By Mo C from London
    7 March 2019

    Booking was easy. I had Steak and fries - very nice. My friend had a starter of avacardo and crab looked delicious which he said it was. The service was good too very nice man. When in London would go there again.

  • By Liz P from London
    22 February 2019

    Food was very ordinary and the souffle was a disaster.