map placeholder

Café Rouge - Salisbury

Unit 1, 19 - 21 High Street, Salisbury, SP1 2NH

((((* French
  • Café Rouge - Salisbury - Wiltshire
  • Café Rouge - Salisbury - Wiltshire
  • Café Rouge - Salisbury - Wiltshire
  • Café Rouge - Salisbury - Wiltshire
  • Café Rouge - Salisbury - Wiltshire
  • Café Rouge - Salisbury - Wiltshire
  • Café Rouge - Salisbury - Wiltshire
  • Café Rouge - Salisbury - Wiltshire
  • Café Rouge - Salisbury - Wiltshire
  • Café Rouge - Salisbury - Wiltshire
  • Café Rouge - Salisbury - Wiltshire
  • Café Rouge - Salisbury - Wiltshire
  • Café Rouge - Salisbury - Wiltshire
  • Café Rouge - Salisbury - Wiltshire
  • Café Rouge - Salisbury - Wiltshire
  • Café Rouge - Salisbury - Wiltshire
  • Café Rouge - Salisbury - Wiltshire
  • Café Rouge - Salisbury - Wiltshire
  • Café Rouge - Salisbury - Wiltshire
  • Café Rouge - Salisbury - Wiltshire
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Monday to Thursday: 08:00 - 22:00
Friday & Saturday: 08:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 09:00 - 22:00

Well prepared meal with excellent service

Derrick 28 February 2018
from Salisbury

View all 39 reviews

Situated on the High Street of this historic city, Café Rouge - Salisbury serves delicious French bistro-style cuisine in a cosy and welcoming ambience. The restaurant is close to the river, and just beside Old George Mall.

As part of the nationwide group of Café Rouge restaurants, this branch offers their range of classic French dishes such as confit duck, beef bourguignon, steak frites and mussels. Smaller dishes are also on offer for a lighter bite. Particularly good value for money are the set menus for lunch and dinner (available most days). To accompany the food there is also a good range of French wines, many from less well known producers.

In true French style, breakfast is also an important meal at Café Rouge. With croissants, pain au chocolat, omelettes and croques, as well as hot chocolate, tea and all types of coffees, it makes a great start to the day.

Café Rouge - Salisbury is a 10-minute walk from Salisbury Rail Station.

Café Rouge - Salisbury

Unit 1, 19 - 21 High Street, Salisbury, SP1 2NH

Contact +44 1722330417
Website

Make a booking

See all Café Rouge Restaurants

See all restaurants in Wiltshire

See all restaurants in Salisbury

Customer reviews for Café Rouge - Salisbury

3.8 ((((* (based on 39 reviews)
74% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (21)
  • lunch (21)
  • value (14)
  • al fresco (7)
  • child friendly (7)
  • private dining (7)
  • afternoon tea (5)
  • large parties (4)
  • romantic (4)
  • breakfast (3)
  • business (3)
  • trendy (3)
  • ((((( 3 November 2015 by Maz from Salisbury

    Good food & service. I always have trouble choosing as there are so many lovely dishes but this time I had one I have had a few times before, Poulet Breton, delicious.

  • ((((( 27 October 2015 by Andy from Salisbury

    very pleasant relaxed dining with good food. waitress service v good

  • ((((( 11 October 2015 by Pamela from Andover

    This was a lovely visit. I arrived early and was able to sit at our table waiting for my friend - staff were very friendly and accommodating. The food we ordered was of excellent quality and very well presented. If I have one concern it was that we had very little time to enjoy our bread and olive starter before our main courses arrived, but we finished them off afterwards. In all, we spent nearly 3 hours enjoying food and wine and it was no problem at all. Staff occasionally asked us if everything was okay - they were not over-attentive. Our waitress was very polite and helpful and I would definitely recommend this restaurant to friends. All that and 40% off our mains - well worth the visit :)

  • ((((( 17 August 2015 by Claire from Salisbury

    Lovely atmosphere, great food, good service!

  • (((** 22 July 2015 by Julie from Redly

    The decor was very nice but lacked atmosphere.
    The lady whose birthday we were celebrating, asked for Vodka and Slimline tonic with lemon but no ice; there was a problem with finding lemon for her drink and the waiter stated that they would have to call up to the kitchen to get some lemon, but it never arrived. We waited for over 10 minutes for our order of pre-dinner drinks to arrive.
    The starters were delicious but two of us had the main course of Confit de Canard with Dauphinois potatoes and the potatoes were very dry and hard; not what you would expect at all.
    The waiter who took our drinks order suddenly disappeared and was replaced by a second waiter; he was very friendly but the whole service experience was below the standard I would expect from Cafe Rouge.
    When I booked the table I stated that this was a celebratory dinner for my close friends birthday, but no special attention was paid to enhance her birthday experience.
    If Cafe Rouge want to make a success of their business in Salisbury, they need to up their game considerably as they have huge competition in Salisbury.

  • ((((* 30 March 2015 by David from Salisbury

    The chips were a little cold and the fishcakes were slightly overcooked but still a great dining experience. The customer service was excellent.

  • ((((( 24 February 2015 by Philip from Southampton

    My wife and I immediately on entering the restaurant were ushered to a table and asked if we would like to order drinks. They were delivered without any delay by a charming waitress.
    This instantaneously set the positive ambiance. She returned to take our order without delay.
    The food came after giving us sufficient time to enjoy our drinks.
    The food was superb in all respects.
    The whole experience could not be faulted in any way and was greatly enhanced by Joanna, our waitress who demonstrated a great love of her job and had a wonderful personality.
    Even had the food been unsatisfactory, we would return just to enjoy the same level of service!

  • ((((* 26 November 2014 by Neil from salis

    The meal at café rouge was great as always would just like a few more veg

  • ((((( 22 November 2014 by Felicity from Salisbury

    Food good, service good.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant