Reviews of Café Rouge - Salisbury

3.9
(based on 42 reviews)
Unit 1 19 - 21 High Street, Salisbury, South West England, SP1 2NH
42 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Sally W from Warminster
    25 January 2020

    Lovely service friendly good food a very enjoyable time spent will be back

  • By Kelly A from Salisbury
    27 December 2019

    The food was to die for! So so tasty and just enough to fill us all up. The restaurant clean and well set out with large and small tables to cater for any size party. We were a table of 10 and the staff members who served us was very lovely, professional, fun, chatty and extremely patient! We would definitely go again!

  • By Tracie C from Salisbury
    3 November 2019

    Lovely food and lovely staff

  • By Marcus H from Salisbury
    13 April 2018

    Food poor, service poor. Apart from the fact that restaurant was clean there was nothing to recommend it.

  • By Derrick R from Salisbury
    25 February 2018

    Well prepared meal with excellent service

  • By Caroline W from Trowbridge
    16 December 2017

    Nice food and atmosphere. We had the set menu which was good value and excellent selection. Not having been to a Cafe rouge for a while the experience felt much more modern and that menus had been updated to keep with the times and demands of clientele. A good move and will be back!

  • By Linda R from Salisbury
    11 December 2017

    Slightly disappointed - lunch on Monday, arrived to be told that two items (mushroom crepes and coq au vin) were off the menu. We ordered a bottle of wine - that was out of stock so had to choose another. Ordered confit of duck which had a choice of sauce, cherry or orange. Needless-to-say no orange sauce, only cherry. Fortunately we didn't want a desert. Food was fine, as was the service.

  • By Susan B from Salisbury
    2 November 2017

    It was a very friendly and happy experience. The staff being attentive and the food delivered at a steady pace.

  • By Neil C from Salisbury
    26 August 2017

    Disappointing the sauce for the duck wasn't even a table spoon full only 1 veg and the chicken dish with leeks was very thin and bland definitely not worth the money although the waiter was lovely

  • By Sarah J from Swindon
    6 August 2017

    Food was not value for money - especially children's menu. About 10 peas and waiter wanted to charge us extra when I asked for more!