map placeholder

Café Rouge - Ruislip

10 High Street, Ruislip, London, HA4 7AW

((((* French
  • Café Rouge - Ruislip - Greater London
  • Café Rouge - Ruislip - Greater London
  • Café Rouge - Ruislip - Greater London
  • Café Rouge - Ruislip - Greater London
  • Café Rouge - Ruislip - Greater London
  • Café Rouge - Ruislip - Greater London
  • Café Rouge - Ruislip - Greater London
  • Café Rouge - Ruislip - Greater London
  • Café Rouge - Ruislip - Greater London
  •  - Greater London
  •  - Greater London
  • Café Rouge - Ruislip - Greater London
  • Café Rouge - Ruislip - Greater London
  •  - Greater London
  • Café Rouge - Ruislip - Greater London
  • Café Rouge - Ruislip - Greater London
  • Café Rouge - Ruislip - Greater London
  •  - Greater London
  • Café Rouge - Ruislip - Greater London
  • Café Rouge - Ruislip - Greater London
  • Café Rouge - Ruislip - Greater London
  • Café Rouge - Ruislip - Greater London
  • Café Rouge - Ruislip - Greater London
  • Café Rouge - Ruislip - Greater London
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Open daily from 09:00 to 23:00.

Main course very good, desserts expensive and limited

Mary 22 December 2017
from Ruislip

View all 62 reviews

Set on Ruislip High Street, Café Rouge boasts a spacious dining area and hearty French cuisine. Full of character, the warm restaurant has original beams, red banquettes and cosy charm.

As part of the nationwide group of Café Rouge restaurants, this branch offers their range of classic French dishes such as confit duck, beef bourguignon, steak frites and mussels. Smaller dishes are also on offer for a lighter bite. Particularly good value for money are the set menus for lunch and dinner (available most days). To accompany the food there is also a good range of French wines, many from less well known producers.

In true French style, breakfast is also an important meal at Café Rouge. With croissants, pain au chocolat, omelettes and croques, as well as hot chocolate, tea and all types of coffees, it makes a great start to the day.

Just a 10-minute walk from Ruislip Tube Station for great links to central London, and perfect after a shopping trip along the high street, Café Rouge caters for lovers of all French cuisine.

Café Rouge - Ruislip

10 High Street, Ruislip, London, HA4 7AW

Contact +44 1895678572
Website

Make a booking

See all Café Rouge Restaurants

See all restaurants in Greater London

See all restaurants in Uxbridge

Customer reviews for Café Rouge - Ruislip

4.0 ((((* (based on 62 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((()*

Recommended for

  • dinner (46)
  • lunch (35)
  • large parties (25)
  • romantic (22)
  • child friendly (21)
  • business (16)
  • breakfast (15)
  • al fresco (10)
  • value (9)
  • entertainment (7)
  • luxury (7)
  • views (7)
  • afternoon tea (6)
  • private dining (5)
  • trendy (1)
  • ((((* 11 April 2016 by Nicola from Ruislip

    The food was lovely and the waiter excellent.

  • ((((* 9 March 2016 by Louise from Ealing

    Very nice food wull come again

  • ((((* 21 February 2016 by Alison from London

    We enjoyed our supper last night.
    The restaurant is very pleasant, although I found the chairs not especially comfy in this Cafe Rouge.
    However, they welcomed us there very warmly and were very helpful throughout the course of the evening. They were very attentive.
    We had a delicious steak which was yummy. As a starter we enjoyed a sharing platter which was also scrumptious. To finish off, we all had their gourmet coffee which was rather fun with the very small desert added to it.
    There is also a very roomy carpark outside which is good as parking could be quite difficult in Ruislip high Street.
    We therefore thought Cathy Rouge Ruislip is a very pleasant place to have supper.

  • ((((* 16 February 2016 by Caroline from Ruislip

    Lovely evening Service and food

  • ((((( 16 February 2016 by Julie from London

    Great service, helpful friendly staff, lovely food, child friendly. What more can you ask for?!

  • ((((* 31 January 2016 by Sheila from Ruislip

    Excellent , The food Rouge burger extremely nice and also hot. The service was very very slow and the people on the next table walked out. But appart from this it was worth waiting for. Vouchers help me

  • (((** 22 December 2015 by Wendy from Hertsmere District

    We very much enjoyed the the food, unfortunately the service from the kitchen was very slow. After our first course we had to wait nearly twenty five minuets for our mains.There seemed to be plenty of waiting staff and the restaurant was not busy
    . We were very glad to see that there are now Gluten free options.
    When ordering our drinks there was not any Cider although it was showing on the menu.

  • ((((* 21 December 2015 by Andy from Ruislip

    Great rib eye. Lovely snail and mushroom starter. Red wine a little on the cold side. Our waiter was excellent as usual.

  • ((((( 21 December 2015 by Stephen from London

    Saturday lunch was most enjoyable although I felt invisible for the first five minutes. The mushroom risotto, beef bourgignon and goats cheese salad were flawless in presentation and flavour. Relaxed environment and good value all round.

  • ((((( 20 December 2015 by Michele from Ruislip

    Good food, good service, fair prices.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant