map placeholder

Café Rouge - Hays Galleria

Hays Galleria, Tooley Street, London, SE1 2HD

((((* French
  • Café Rouge - Hays Galleria - London
  • Café Rouge - Hays Galleria - London
  • Café Rouge - Hays Galleria - London
  • Café Rouge - Hays Galleria - London
  • Café Rouge - Hays Galleria - London
  • Café Rouge - Hays Galleria - London
  • Café Rouge - Hays Galleria - London
  • Café Rouge - Hays Galleria - London
  • Café Rouge - Hays Galleria - London
  • Café Rouge - Hays Galleria - London
  • Café Rouge - Hays Galleria - London
  • Café Rouge - Hays Galleria - London
  • Café Rouge - Hays Galleria - London
  •  - London
  • Café Rouge - Hays Galleria - London
  • Café Rouge - Hays Galleria - London
  • Café Rouge - Hays Galleria - London
  • Café Rouge - Hays Galleria - London
  • Café Rouge - Hays Galleria - London
  • Café Rouge - Hays Galleria - London
  • Café Rouge - Hays Galleria - London
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Monday - Friday: 08:30 - 11:00
Saturday:09:00 - 23:00
Sunday:09:00 - 22:30.

Excellent restaurant with friendly staff and good food. We were there on a Sunday lunchtime which was very busy but the speed of service was excellent.

Clive 13 February 2019
from Sheerness

View all 87 reviews

Set in a former wharf, now a galleria, Café Rouge Hays Galleria is a French restaurant with pavement dining looking towards the Thames and HMS Belfast.

As part of the UK-wide group of Café Rouge restaurants, this South Bank restaurant offers their tried and tested range of classic French cuisine including confit duck, beef bourguignon, poulet Breton and steak frites, as well as smaller dishes for a light bite. Especially good value for money are the lunch and dinner set menus, available most days. As for the drinks, a good range of French wines is on offer.

In true French style, breakfast is also an important meal at Café Rouge, where the day starts with croissants, pain au chocolat, omelettes and baguettes, as well as hot chocolate, tea and several varieties of coffees.

With Tower Bridge, the London Dungeon and Shakespeare's Globe Theatre within the immediate vicinity, Hays Galleria Café Rouge is in an excellent location for a bit to eat between sightseeing morning, noon and night.

Café Rouge - Hays Galleria

Hays Galleria, Tooley Street, London, SE1 2HD

Contact +44 2073780097
Website

Make a booking

See all Café Rouge Restaurants

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in London Bridge

Customer reviews for Café Rouge - Hays Galleria

3.9 ((((* (based on 87 reviews)
88% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • lunch (51)
  • dinner (46)
  • value (28)
  • al fresco (21)
  • child friendly (20)
  • large parties (20)
  • romantic (15)
  • breakfast (13)
  • views (13)
  • trendy (11)
  • business (10)
  • private dining (10)
  • entertainment (8)
  • afternoon tea (4)
  • luxury (1)
  • ((((* 13 January 2016 by Maria from London

    Excellent service, really attentive staff

  • ((((( 9 January 2016 by Debbie from London

    Had an amazing evening at Cafe Rouge in Hays Galleria. The food was delicious, the waiting team were excellent and all very reasonably priced.

  • ((((* 8 January 2016 by David from London

    Good food, great value and service

  • ((((* 4 January 2016 by Stephen from Taunton

    Great restaurant in a great location

  • ((((( 25 December 2015 by Steven from London

    the food was excellent, the customer service was equally as good, felt really at home at the restaurant

  • ((*** 25 December 2015 by Anne from London

    Disappointing. The food was very mediocre, which was a surprise as I usually love cafe rouge. Festive menu was very uninspiring.

  • ((((* 23 December 2015 by James from Liverpool

    Great location. Great service. Great food.

  • ((((( 22 December 2015 by Michelle from London

    this was our 3 office Christmas meal at Café Rouge Hayes Galeria. once again we had an excellent time. the staff were attentive despite being extremely busy. The food and service was very good and we were not rushed to leave

  • ((((* 21 December 2015 by Suzie from London

    Upon arrival I was talking to a waiter as I booked a table and a waitress pushed me away to get access to the main reception table in the outside section. She did not apologise, she did not ask for room, just pushed me away - if this would have been my first time here I would have turned around righ there an then. But this is one of my favourite restaurant in London, so did not give up!
    I missed the garlic breadsticks - which has been my favourite for a long time! Tried the only available garlic bread and did not bring back my old favourite feeling... and the given amount of garlic butter was not enough for the quarter of the bread and was not the quality in taste like before either. It was still nice and recommend it.
    Also missed the home made pink lemonade, which was another old time favourite... The homemade lemonade available tasted like 7Up.
    The restroom this time seemed cleaner than usual (it has been always the worse in this restaurant).
    The service was still nice, the waiters were nice (except the waitress but had no interaction after the incident).
    I would have loved to have some advise or at least to be asked if we need advice for vegetarian mail, chef's recommendation etc
    However the location, the option for the outside seats and the food still makes me keep coming back.

  • ((((* 21 December 2015 by Renata from London

    Staff were covert accommodating and helpful. Made our Christmas party a great night

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant