Reviews of Café Rouge - Hays Galleria

3.9
(based on 90 reviews)
Hays Galleria Tooley Street, London, London, SE1 2HD
90 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Philip D from Cambridge
    23 November 2019

    Very helpful staff, good location, good ambiance and good food

  • By Nicola S from London
    4 October 2019

    Great meal

  • By Amanda L from Hays Galleria
    21 September 2019

    Staff were lovely but the food wasn’t good. My partner had a a burger that he said was ok. I had been given a voucher and booked the cheese afternoon tea. It was missing the baked Camembert, instead it had a pot of hummus with sun dried tomato and a pot of chopped up sausages. None of this was on the menu. The waitress was lovely but her English was limited, this was why we didn’t complain. It was disappointing, but it was just a pop in before having dinner at the Ritz . Which didn’t disappoint and the staff could understand me .

  • By Elsa M from London
    19 July 2019

    The food was fabulous and the staff could not do enough to help??

  • By Karim H from Manchester
    7 April 2019

    We had to wait by the door for 5 minutes. We then decided to go for a walk and come back later as the restaurant had probably about 8 tables booked. When we came back we were seen straight away however the food was mediocre. Poor standards. It a shame.

  • By Clive B from Sheerness
    10 February 2019

    Excellent restaurant with friendly staff and good food. We were there on a Sunday lunchtime which was very busy but the speed of service was excellent.

  • By owen clutton C from Orpington
    8 February 2019

    We had a good dining experience.

  • By Pamela R from Hays Galleria London Bridge
    4 December 2018

    The service was very good and the staff friendly. The starters were tasty. Unfortunately my roast turkey dinner was not good, which was formed as a turkey roll, I prefer slices. My friend enjoyed her mushroom parcel but we both did not like the vegetables. The roast potatoes should have been light and fluffy on the inside and crispy on the outside. They were just hard and bland as were the other vegetables. Luckily both the desserts were very enjoyable.

  • By Sandra J from BEXLEY
    28 October 2018

    Very pleased with the food and service, looking forward to our next visit to the restaurant.

  • By Gloria P from London
    27 September 2018

    Delicious food. I had two starters rather than a starter and a main. The acocado and crab was outstanding. Lunch companions went for salads and burgers with lots o compliments.