Reviews of Café Rouge - Harborne

4.4
(based on 69 reviews)
42-44 High Street Harborne, Birmingham, W Midlands, B17 9NE
69 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Carol P from Birmingham
    29 November 2019

    Very polite, attentive and knowledgeable staff, lovely ambience in the room and we thoroughly enjoyed our meals!

  • By Marion B from Birmingham
    25 August 2019

    Very tasty food, I had the Duck with cherry sauce. Good value for money and friendly staff. I enjoyed the meal

  • By Pamela H from Birmingham
    26 January 2019

    Food excellent but seating in front and major area got extremely cold everytime the entrance door opened. It was uncomfortable. Although we asked to be moved, it was impossible, being a party of 9. The management said something about turning on heater by front door, but this was not apparent and did not improve anything for our table.

  • By Janet M from Birmingham
    19 January 2019

    We have been here many times. On this particular occasion it was extremely busy because of a special offer on at the time. Despite this the staff were all exceptional. It ws clear they were rushing around under a lot of pressure, but they were unfailingly pleasant, helpful and polite. The food was very good, as usual

  • By Bianca T O from Birmingham
    4 November 2018

    We had afternoon tea at Cafe Rouge on Sunday and it was fab, one of the best afternoon teas we've had. The savoury dish was croque which was delicious, followed by a selection of fresh cakes and finished with the obligatory scone, which was warm and tasted very fresh. Accompanied by one peppermint tea and a very tasty coffee.

  • By Joan C from BIRMINGHAM
    1 June 2018

    Restaurant was fairly quiet when we were there, so service was quick. We enjoyed the duck confit, which is always good at Cafe Rouge Harborne, and the new cod dish.

  • By Jane F from Harborne
    28 March 2018

    Lovely meal, excellent service!

  • By Tracey M from Birmingham
    11 March 2018

    Very good dining experience, staff friendly and helpful and the food was delicious

  • By Linda F from Birmingham
    22 January 2018

    Food was good, staff friendly enough, relaxing atmosphere. We'll definitely go back again.

  • By Diane W from Birmingham
    28 December 2017

    Excellent attentive service. Gorgeous food extremely well presented. Lovely atmosphere,all staff very cheerful,would definitely return.