map placeholder

Café Rouge - Epsom

96-98 High Street, Epsom, KT19 8BJ

(((() French
  • Café Rouge - Epsom - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Epsom - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Epsom - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Epsom - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Epsom - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Epsom - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Epsom - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Epsom - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Epsom - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Epsom - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Epsom - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Epsom - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Epsom - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Epsom - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Epsom - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Epsom - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Epsom - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Epsom - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Epsom - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Epsom - Surrey
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £25

Really nice meal out, good service, tasty food, good ambience

Jane 26 February 2019
from Epsom

View all 58 reviews

On the High Street in Epsom, Café Rouge restaurant serves French cuisine which can be enjoyed in multiple dining rooms, each keeping to the French brasserie style. There is a large al fresco dining area.

As part of the nationwide group of Café Rouge restaurants, this branch offers their range of classic French dishes such as confit duck, beef bourguignon, steak frites and mussels. Smaller dishes are also on offer for a lighter bite. Particularly good value for money are the set menus for lunch and dinner (available most days). To accompany the food there is also a good range of French wines, many from less well known producers.

In true French style, breakfast is also an important meal at Café Rouge. With croissants, pain au chocolat, omelettes and croques, as well as hot chocolate, tea and all types of coffees, it makes a great start to the day.

In the heart of Epsom, Café Rouge is less than a 10-minute walk from both the Epsom Playhouse and Epsom Rail Station.

Café Rouge - Epsom

96-98 High Street, Epsom, KT19 8BJ

Contact +44 1372749131
Website

Make a booking

See all Café Rouge Restaurants

See all restaurants in Surrey

See all restaurants in Epsom

Customer reviews for Café Rouge - Epsom

4.3 (((() (based on 58 reviews)
91% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (41)
  • lunch (40)
  • romantic (25)
  • value (16)
  • child friendly (14)
  • large parties (13)
  • breakfast (11)
  • al fresco (10)
  • business (8)
  • private dining (7)
  • afternoon tea (5)
  • entertainment (4)
  • luxury (4)
  • trendy (4)
  • views (3)
  • (((** 20 January 2015 by Oliver from Epsom and Ewell

    Steaks were pretty good, though I preferred the one I had recently at Wetherspoons. Cafe isn't really cheap once you add on the bits and pieces (veg. wine, dessert etc). I do wish that they had the courage NOT to play music! If you must have music let it be soothing background stuff.I won't rush back to Cafe R.

  • (((** 19 July 2014 by Val from Epsom

    Food was excellent, our order was very varied and it was all really nice and well presented. Service was slow but that didn't really matter. Waitress wasn't overly friendly or pleasant and for that reason, although I would go back, I wouldn't recommend to anyone else. (Have to mention, though, that there was a young waiter who served our coffees, etc. who was just lovely, friendly, smiling, couldn't do enough to help, so had he waited on our table the whole evening it may have been a different experience).

  • ((((( 24 April 2014 by Richard from Epsom

    I thought Café Rouge was great, as usual. Reasonably priced, and the food was good.

  • ((((* 12 December 2011 by Frank from Epsom

    Sunday evening dining, lived up to expectations.

  • ((((( 29 November 2011 by cl from London

    We ate early evening midweek and had the Christmas Festive menu which was 3 courses for the price of 2 and a free glass of bubbly. The food was very tasty and plentiful. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely return to the restaurant.

  • ((((* 1 August 2011 by occasional from epsom

    A very pleasant dining experience with enough choice that I want to visit again to try other dishes. I particularly liked the trio of desserts which my daughter and I shared. The service was good but we never felt rushed. We will definitely visit again.

  • ((((( 17 July 2011 by * from *

    Don't force me to copmplete every field

  • ((((* 13 July 2011 by Struth from Epsom, Surrey

    Best steak we've had for a long while. Not a huge selection on the menu but reasonably priced. Some French classics there.

  • ((((( 3 July 2011 by Anonymous from London

    Excellent service & good quality food in relaxed atmosphere. Children made very welcome.

  • ((((* 28 May 2011 by Barnacle from Epsom

    Booked for 7.30pm. Warm greeting and alternative table offered to reserved table which was near rear exit & toilets. Good menu with interesting choices. Food well cooked, well presented and well served. All food (three couses) was delicious.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant