map placeholder

Café Rouge - Epsom

96-98 High Street, Epsom, KT19 8BJ

(((() French
  • Café Rouge - Epsom - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Epsom - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Epsom - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Epsom - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Epsom - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Epsom - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Epsom - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Epsom - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Epsom - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Epsom - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Epsom - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Epsom - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Epsom - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Epsom - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Epsom - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Epsom - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Epsom - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Epsom - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Epsom - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Epsom - Surrey
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £25

Really nice meal out, good service, tasty food, good ambience

Jane 26 February 2019
from Epsom

View all 58 reviews

On the High Street in Epsom, Café Rouge restaurant serves French cuisine which can be enjoyed in multiple dining rooms, each keeping to the French brasserie style. There is a large al fresco dining area.

As part of the nationwide group of Café Rouge restaurants, this branch offers their range of classic French dishes such as confit duck, beef bourguignon, steak frites and mussels. Smaller dishes are also on offer for a lighter bite. Particularly good value for money are the set menus for lunch and dinner (available most days). To accompany the food there is also a good range of French wines, many from less well known producers.

In true French style, breakfast is also an important meal at Café Rouge. With croissants, pain au chocolat, omelettes and croques, as well as hot chocolate, tea and all types of coffees, it makes a great start to the day.

In the heart of Epsom, Café Rouge is less than a 10-minute walk from both the Epsom Playhouse and Epsom Rail Station.

Café Rouge - Epsom

96-98 High Street, Epsom, KT19 8BJ

Contact +44 1372749131
Website

Make a booking

See all Café Rouge Restaurants

See all restaurants in Surrey

See all restaurants in Epsom

Customer reviews for Café Rouge - Epsom

4.3 (((() (based on 58 reviews)
91% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (41)
  • lunch (40)
  • romantic (25)
  • value (16)
  • child friendly (14)
  • large parties (13)
  • breakfast (11)
  • al fresco (10)
  • business (8)
  • private dining (7)
  • afternoon tea (5)
  • entertainment (4)
  • luxury (4)
  • trendy (4)
  • views (3)
  • ((((* 28 June 2016 by Jane from Epsom

    Nice ambience, pleasant waitress, good food. Main course a bit slow to come.

  • ((*** 14 June 2016 by Sue from Epsom

    Food great. Service appalling! We waited 20mins for a jug of water on arrival and for menus whilst others arriving after us got served. We had allowed 2hrs before a theatre performance and only just made it. That's just one course and coffee.

  • ((((( 23 May 2016 by John from London Borough of Sutton

    Excellent french menu, the onion soup was very tastes was my boeuf bourginan. My wife enjoyed her starter of smoked salmon with capers.

  • ((((( 29 March 2016 by Jenny from Carshalton

    Great food, great service, lovely background music(mixture, but not commercial ). Warm atmosphere.

  • ((((( 22 February 2016 by Urszula from Epsom

    Brilliant food and atmosphere friendly staff

  • ((((* 27 December 2015 by Andrea from WALLINGTON

    The Staff did a great job on a very busy day, we had a very enjoyable meal.

  • ((*** 23 December 2015 by Keith from Ashtead

    Service was good and the waitresses were helpful and friendly and always with a smile. However the feel of the restaurant and the food lacked a French passion and influence. All of our meals were fine, but nothing wowed us. I think it was all cooked to a formula, or largely pre-prepared before it gets to the restaurant.

  • ((((( 22 December 2015 by Patrick from Epsom and Ewell

    Great food al though being Sunday not all the menu available but made up for by what was there being really good served by really friendly attentive staff who went out of their way to make our evening.

  • ((((( 22 December 2015 by John from Epsom

    We live the lobster bisque, confit of duck and the dessert never disappoints.

  • ((*** 19 December 2015 by Linda from Epsom

    We booked Christmas Dinner, 6 work colleagues, as we had enjoyed Café Rouge last Christmas. Yesterday however it was not so good. The restaurant was too crowded, tables too close together and too noisy. The service was very slow, we were waiting for very long periods between courses, and there were some problems with the food. Firstly 2 people ordered steak, no one asked how they wanted them done, one was quite a lot bloodier than the other, I couldn't have eaten it! Then the waitress asked if I wanted sauce with my Turkey dinner. I said yes please Cranberry and she said you don't have Cranberry and that several other customers had requested this!?!? well surely in that case they should have got some in!!! I also mentioned that one half of a tiny potato hidden under a carrot (it was so small) was very mean of them (all 4 of us who ordered the roast only had a small half potato) and that the sage & onion stuffing with apricot (on the menu) was not on any of the plates??? So normally you would expect the waitress to return with potatoes and stuffing, but no, no one came back to our table until we'd all finished eating!! Basically food was not as good as last year at all. As I said, appalling service, with a rude attitude. Unfortunately as my boss was paying the bill I felt awkward to make a fuss at the time. Sorry, but your staff do not understand what people say to them and they have the wrong attitude.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant