map placeholder

Café Rouge - Coventry

No. 2, Belgrade Plaza, Coventry, CV1 4AJ

((((* French
  • Café Rouge - Coventry - Warwickshire
  • Café Rouge - Coventry - Warwickshire
  • Café Rouge - Coventry - Warwickshire
  • Café Rouge - Coventry - Warwickshire
  • Café Rouge - Coventry - Warwickshire
  • Café Rouge - Coventry - Warwickshire
  • Café Rouge - Coventry - Warwickshire
  • Café Rouge - Coventry - Warwickshire
  • Café Rouge - Coventry - Warwickshire
  • Café Rouge - Coventry - Warwickshire
  • Café Rouge - Coventry - Warwickshire
  • Café Rouge - Coventry - Warwickshire
  • Café Rouge - Coventry - Warwickshire
  • Café Rouge - Coventry - Warwickshire
  • Café Rouge - Coventry - Warwickshire
  • Café Rouge - Coventry - Warwickshire
  • Café Rouge - Coventry - Warwickshire
  • Café Rouge - Coventry - Warwickshire
  • Café Rouge - Coventry - Warwickshire
  • Café Rouge - Coventry - Warwickshire
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £25

Booking rang to make sure we were coming as we were a big party - i mentioned it was my friends 50th birthday and they looked after us brilliantly.

Pauline 21 January 2019
from leicestershire

View all 71 reviews

With tasty continental fare served all day, Café Rouge brings its relaxed brasserie-style dining to Coventry. Ideal to pop in for a leisurely breakfast or light lunch, Café Rouge also offers decadent evening meals and an impressive choice of wines.

As part of the nationwide group of Café Rouge restaurants, this branch offers their range of classic French dishes such as confit duck, beef bourguignon, steak frites and mussels. Smaller dishes are also on offer for a lighter bite. Particularly good value for money are the set menus for lunch and dinner (available most days). To accompany the food there is also a good range of French wines, many from less well known producers.

In true French style, breakfast is also an important meal at Café Rouge. With croissants, pain au chocolat, omelettes and croques, as well as hot chocolate, tea and all types of coffees, it makes a great start to the day.

In the smart surroundings of Belgrade Plaza, Café Rouge in Coventry is conveniently located for dining before or after a show at the Belgrade Theatre. Coventry Train Station is a 4-minute drive away.

Café Rouge - Coventry

No. 2, Belgrade Plaza, Coventry, CV1 4AJ

Contact +44 2476222550
Website

Make a booking

See all Café Rouge Restaurants

See all restaurants in Warwickshire

See all restaurants in Coventry

Customer reviews for Café Rouge - Coventry

4.1 ((((* (based on 71 reviews)
87% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (53)
  • lunch (34)
  • large parties (17)
  • child friendly (16)
  • value (16)
  • private dining (11)
  • romantic (11)
  • business (10)
  • breakfast (9)
  • al fresco (7)
  • trendy (7)
  • afternoon tea (6)
  • entertainment (2)
  • luxury (2)
  • (((** 3 January 2018 by Christopher from Coventry

    Cant recommend this place.Food is poor.Staff look grubby.Service was good though.

  • ((((* 3 January 2018 by Suzanne from Bedford

    The staff were great - helpful and cheerful - but there weren't enough of them and the restaurant was full, so we had to wait quite a while. But the food was good when it came, and we all enjoyed ourselves.

  • ((*** 19 December 2017 by Chris from Solihull

    Booked table for 6pm since we had seats at the Belgrade, although we were warned there would be a 30/40 minutes wait we didn't expect to be still in the restaurant at 7.45! Food was ok though

  • (**** 28 November 2017 by Karen from Nuneaton

    Wrong meal came out for one person so they had to wait. I had finished my main course and they had no even been served theirs. They ate theirs after we had finished. Was charged for more expensive wrong meal instead of correct meal which we did not notice until we got home. Three separate members of staff on 3 occasions came to the table with card machine for us to pay.

  • ((((( 15 November 2017 by Steve from Coventry

    2 of us dined @Cafe Rouge Monday 13/11/2017. We both had Steak with Frites and sides. The food was excellent as was the service – the staff in particular Andrew were very friendly and efficient and helped make it a very enjoyable meal and evening. We will definitely go back again

  • ((((( 4 November 2017 by John from Stratford-upon-Avon

    Well located near to the Belgrade Plaza car park, the menu is long enough to be interesting but not a hundred items that fall from the freezer to the microwave. Staff were friendly and helpul, the sevice was good, the food arrived after a sensible time - not too quickly or too slowly. The food was excellent and reasonably priced.

  • (((** 18 August 2017 by Surinder from coventry

    the food was really good most of us had steak. as for the restaurant it was clean and tidy, felt that given there was a accident by the waitress when she dropped the condiments all over one of my friends at the beginning of the meal that her meal should not have been charged for, she did however get a free complimentary coffee.

  • ((((( 24 July 2017 by Patricia from Coventry

    Lovely food we all enjoyed our meals wine a tad expensive forgot to give our voucher code when paying invited us back for desserts and coffee great service staff lovely

  • ((((( 7 May 2017 by Andrea from Coventry

    Went for dinner with my partner here it was absolutely lovely. We had pea and mint soup and steak and fries from the set menu. We then had chocolate torte and lemon posset for dessert. It was lovely the staff were really helpful and the restaurant decor is very nice.

    Really tastey food, great staff and lovely decor. 10/10 would reccommend.

  • ((((* 22 March 2017 by Mireille from Coventry

    Skiw service and drinks order missed but charged for.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant