Reviews of Café Rouge - Cheltenham

4.0
(based on 94 reviews)
31-41 The Promenade, Cheltenham, Gloucs., GL50 1NW
94 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Liza K from Cheltenham
    17 February 2020

    Very good meal .Good Children’s meals .Wish drinks were a bit cheaper

  • By Lyn R from CHELTENHAM
    21 November 2019

    Lovely experience, food delicious and well presented. Staff friendly.

  • By Krystyna B from Herefordshire
    20 September 2019

    Starter very tasty. As for the main course, the fish batter was very hard and therefore not enjoyable, the risotto tasted very much like the garlic mushrooms, makes one wonder how it was cooked and it was on the dry side. Dessert - well not much can go wrong with ready made tarts.

  • By Helen L from Cheltenham
    26 August 2019

    Lovely outdoor seating area, service good despite being busy. Favourite dish is the croque monsieur selection.

  • By Paul G from Cheltenham
    12 February 2019

    Felt a bit rushed. Arrived 30 minutes before kitchen closed and felt hurried with the restaurant being cleared for the night

  • By Liza K from Cheltenham
    5 November 2018

    What can I say .The food is always good .Really nice place to eat in .Staff always polite .

  • By Rod W from Cheltenham
    25 October 2018

    As expected. Pleasant 'corporate' food from a chain.Not fine dining but perfectly adequate. Two complaints. One - No Moules. no Boulabaise. Apparently problems with the supplier. But this is a common complaint repeated on Tripadvisor reviews. Two - white wine at room temperature i.e. quite warm. No excuse, just bad cellar management.

  • By Lynda B from Worcestershire
    22 August 2018

    Had lunch with family member, restaurant is clean and staff are very friendly and helpful. Did not make us feel rushed.

  • By Lucy S from Cheltenham
    30 March 2018

    I was really looking forward to this as I’ve been put on an exclusion diet to test for food intolerances so not eaten out in months and there was a starter and main I could eat. Turns out that the menu was changed months ago and they didn’t have the starter I could eat. Please update your menus. The main was good but disappointing as I booked it based on the menu advertised.

  • By Kay J from Cheltenham
    17 March 2018

    It was a lovely meal would defernetly go back again