Reviews of Café Rouge - Canterbury

3.9
(based on 67 reviews)
Unit 3-5 Longmarket, Canterbury, Kent, CT1 2JS
67 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Angela R from Cantbury kent
    1 October 2019

    We went on a tue very quiet food was good we had garlic mushrooms and the new bread and butter pudding size was ok for me staff friendlt

  • By Shirley D from Clacton
    11 July 2019

    Only one waitress and the manager serving . Food very average and poorly presented including chips in butter over cooked fries and rock hard sourdough bread. No pepper sauce available or cider . Long wait between courses and had to find the manager to pay the bill very expensive for the poor quality of food

  • By Chris O from Canterbury
    17 February 2019

    Had a great lunch in a very relaxed atmosphere, staff all very nice and helpful.

  • By SUSAN TOWNSHEND T from CANTERBURY
    13 December 2018

    Very good

  • By Peter H from Canterbury
    10 November 2018

    You are pushing your agenda at my expense. Next time I won't bother

  • By Rob M from Canterbury
    17 October 2018

    Great service, very attentive. Nicely decorated and good food.

  • By Jacqui B from ROMNEY MARSH kent
    10 March 2018

    We had a very good dining experience. Menu for the special £11.50 lunch excellent. Waitress went over and above. Very impressed.

  • By Doreen N from Maidstone
    23 January 2018

    Paid almost £20 for a rib eye steak of which half was grissle. Very disappointed even though the waitress didn’t charge for my coffee.

  • By Margaret F from Canterbury
    6 January 2018

    had a most enjoyable meal, excellent quality food and all the staff most welcoming and helpful. Wine was rather expensive for one glass

  • By Joanna W from Canterbury
    28 December 2017

    Found it so overpriced for what the food was. Service was slow and atmosphere was quiet, no buzz and not friendly or warm