Reviews of Café Rouge - Bullring

4.1
(based on 54 reviews)
Unit SU744 Bullring Upper Mall Street, Birmingham, West Midlands, B5 4BG
54 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Patricia B from Walsall
    26 November 2019

    Staff excellent, very attentive, very friendly. Food was superb.

  • By Beverley P from Great Wyrley
    24 November 2019

    As always a wonderful meal and a wonderful experience

  • By Jackie F from Birmingham
    15 November 2019

    Staff were very helpful and attentive. Starter was ok, (french onion soup) but steak was over cooked and the fries were soggy Pudding , brioche was lacking taste

  • By Daniel C from Birmingham
    3 November 2019

    The restaurant was cute and had character. It was the first time we had visited the chain. The lights could do with dimming as they are directly above each table and proved quite annoying over the entire meal. The food was very nice, and apart from the drinks, it wasn’t too pricey. I did pay a £3 supplement for the Beef bourginon burger - which I wasn’t particularly pleased with as my partner had the regular burger and the only noticeable difference was a few onions and two strips of bacon for three pounds extra! Overall, it was a nice experience and I would visit again.

  • By Jeff B from Birmingham Bullring
    18 August 2019

    Very good quick service. Food delicious. Atmosphere excellent

  • By Denise W from Birmingham
    29 November 2018

    From the booking service onwards it was easy to do. The meal was lovely and good value. The restaurant had run out of some of the desert options which was strange being as we had booked these a week in advance but as we could choose alternatives off the main menu we were very pleased with the alternatives. Staff were lovely - couldn't fault the experience.

  • By Margaret M from Chesterfield
    16 June 2018

    I had a voucher for a Birthday bottle of Prosecco and as my sister and I meet here a few times a year, I booked the Bullring. I have eaten (and had a bottle of Bubbly) here quite a few times in the past. Good was great and the waiter was attentive and friendly. What is not to like ??

  • By Maybe on another night C from brimingham
    27 March 2018

    Great food - wrong environment for us. Was looking for a bistro cafe for a rare night out, got an cramped table with reduced seasonal menu. Maybe on another night it would have been a different experience.

  • By Ruth A from Worcrstet
    27 January 2018

    Poor service

  • By Iain R from Bullring
    20 January 2018

    was very busy but the staff made us very welcome