Reviews of Café Rouge - Bristol Cribbs Causeway

4.0
(based on 26 reviews)
Unit R4 Upper Level The Mall, Bristol, BS10 7TG
26 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Graham B from Clevedon
    8 February 2019

    A good meal but pity they had run out of what we wanted to order.

  • By Nina S P from Chepstow
    5 January 2019

    Café rouge food is absolutely amazing. Staff are great and so as the manager. Really enjoy the ambience. Friendly staff. Will definitely going back there. Highly recommended

  • By Captain david M from Ebbw Vale
    30 December 2018

    Extremely consistent high standard of food and near-excellent service

  • By Leighton P from Bridgend
    30 July 2018

    Excellent service, food extremely good, king prawns, sirloin steak, and Eaton mess delicious.

  • By Elaine T from Bristol
    6 June 2018

    Wasn't very impressed at all, my friend and I had an afternoon tea booked, firstly the waitress looked like she couldn't be bothered, she bought our prosseco, coffee and water all at the same time, and the afternoon tea, well the toasted sandwiches were so hard around the edges we couldn't it and the scones were over cooked, burnt and hard. When we complained about it she just said oh sorry. It was a very dissapointing afternoon we've had far better afternoon teas elsewhere. We won't be going there again.

  • By Richard C from Bristol
    17 February 2018

    Excellent meal and service -

  • By Nadine R from Minehead
    23 December 2017

    The food was so tasty, staffs werr so welcoming....I really like cafe rouge restaurant...i will definetly come again...thanks a lot for helping me to choose my meal....

  • By Sheila W from Bristol Cribbs Causeway
    12 May 2017

    Immediate attention on arrival with very pleasant waitresses. Good choice of special spring Menu and I particularly liked the smoked mackerel pate, well presented. My choice of rump steak was perfectly cooked and really tasty with lovely crispy chips. My husband had the pea and mint soup which was delicious followed by the pork which was well cooked. Too full for a dessert but we did have a coffee . The service was excellent throughout. Definitely worth another visit.

  • By Sara M from Bristol
    6 April 2017

    Food was tasty, however the ambiance left a little to be desired as it is part of the shopping mall. My meal was a little cool as well

  • By Alla K from Bristol
    1 April 2017

    New menu is very good

2 3 Next page