map placeholder

Café Rouge - Brighton

24 Prince Albert Street, Brighton, BN1 1HF

((((* French
  • Café Rouge - Brighton - Brighton
  • Café Rouge - Brighton - Brighton
  • Café Rouge - Brighton - Brighton
  • Café Rouge - Brighton - Brighton
  • Café Rouge - Brighton - Brighton
  • Café Rouge - Brighton - Brighton
  • Café Rouge - Brighton - Brighton
  • Café Rouge - Brighton - Brighton
  • Café Rouge - Brighton - Brighton
  • Café Rouge - Brighton - Brighton
  • Café Rouge - Brighton - Brighton
  • Café Rouge - Brighton - Brighton
  • Café Rouge - Brighton - Brighton
  • Café Rouge - Brighton - Brighton
  • Café Rouge - Brighton - Brighton
  • Café Rouge - Brighton - Brighton
  • Café Rouge - Brighton - Brighton
  • Café Rouge - Brighton - Brighton
  • Café Rouge - Brighton - Brighton
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Open from 09:00 to 23:00 Monday to Saturday, and until 22:30 on Sunday.

Food and service very good as usual, staff extremely helpful

lynn 25 October 2018
from Brighton

View all 72 reviews

In the quaint Lanes shopping area of Brighton, Café Rouge serves a fantastic range of French dishes. The cosy interior adds to the French atmosphere, whilst there is an al fresco dining area.

As part of the nationwide group of Café Rouge restaurants, this branch offers their range of classic French dishes such as confit duck, beef bourguignon, steak frites and mussels. Smaller dishes are also on offer for a lighter bite. Particularly good value for money are the set menus for lunch and dinner (available most days). To accompany the food there is also a good range of French wines, many from less well known producers.

In true French style, breakfast is also an important meal at Café Rouge. With croissants, pain au chocolat, omelettes and croques, as well as hot chocolate, tea and all types of coffees, it makes a great start to the day.

Offering a relaxing venue away from the lively buzz of the area, Café Rouge Brighton is within walking distance of Brighton Train Station as well as many local theatres.

Café Rouge - Brighton

24 Prince Albert Street, Brighton, BN1 1HF

Contact +44 1273774422
Website

Make a booking

See all Café Rouge Restaurants

See all restaurants in Brighton

Customer reviews for Café Rouge - Brighton

4.2 ((((* (based on 72 reviews)
90% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (50)
  • lunch (43)
  • romantic (30)
  • child friendly (23)
  • large parties (22)
  • breakfast (18)
  • al fresco (15)
  • entertainment (15)
  • value (15)
  • business (12)
  • views (12)
  • afternoon tea (6)
  • private dining (6)
  • trendy (6)
  • luxury (3)
  • ((((( 22 July 2011 by Gibbsy from Gravesend

    Booked for lunch at 12 o'clock. Food was a very good standard. It was delicious, hot and cooked as ordered. Unfortunately restaurant's own toilets were out of use so had to go across the road to another restaurant. Not great in rain.

  • ((((( 3 July 2011 by Flash from Kettering

    Everything

  • ((((( 25 June 2011 by redwine from hampshire

    Booking was for 12.30 very enjoyable staff were very very helpful

  • ((((( 11 June 2011 by Flossie from Mayfield

    Dined at 1730 pre-theatre for a birthday. Friendly relaxed service, prompt attention, excellent food offering good value.

  • (((** 11 May 2011 by Vics from Brighton

    Very relaxed atmosphere for families and friends. Good range on the menu although possibly not such a great choice for veggies.

  • ((((( 8 May 2011 by Angie from Brighton

    Our table was ready at 9pm and the steaks were wonderful as usual!

  • ((((* 27 February 2011 by skidpeter from Worthing

    We dined at 1730 before a show. Restaurant pleasantly crowded.Service was friendly and portions, especially starters, generous. House white wine was of good quality

  • ((((* 17 February 2011 by A&M from Norwich

    We booked for a valentines meal at 7.30 pm. when we arrived we were shown to our table but had to wait a while for the wine & food menues to arive. When the food arived they seemed to want to rush you throgh the meal as there were others waiting to dine.

  • ((((* 31 January 2011 by Davey from Brighton

    It was great to bw able to book and therefore just go straight to a table especially as it was a very busy time

  • ((((( 22 January 2011 by Rob from Uckfield

    Booked online, table readied within about a minute of scheduled time. Nice relaxed atmosphere, and the friendly waitress was attentive throughout. The selection of food was varied, and basically catered for all sorts of tastes. We had a marvellous platter for 2 starter, which contained meats, pate, pickles, celeric, cheeses and 2 types of french rolls. We complemented this with a selection of creamy and cruchy nuts, which for [$] was brilliant value and introduced a wonderful tasty sensation which complemented the caeser salad too. So ... a bit of a mix to start, but really got the taste buds going for the main courses, Beef Borg for me & Rib Eye Steak for my partner. Absolutely delicious! Oh and Leffe Blonde to drink.Now for the really good part ... had a voucher that reduced all the food to half price! So ... all the above for only [$] - amazing value.The restaurant has such a nice feel to it, very authentic 'frenchy bistro' and I would highly recommend the one we visited, based in The Lanes, Brighton.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant