map placeholder

Café Rouge - Brighton

24 Prince Albert Street, Brighton, BN1 1HF

((((* French
  • Café Rouge - Brighton - Brighton
  • Café Rouge - Brighton - Brighton
  • Café Rouge - Brighton - Brighton
  • Café Rouge - Brighton - Brighton
  • Café Rouge - Brighton - Brighton
  • Café Rouge - Brighton - Brighton
  • Café Rouge - Brighton - Brighton
  • Café Rouge - Brighton - Brighton
  • Café Rouge - Brighton - Brighton
  • Café Rouge - Brighton - Brighton
  • Café Rouge - Brighton - Brighton
  • Café Rouge - Brighton - Brighton
  • Café Rouge - Brighton - Brighton
  • Café Rouge - Brighton - Brighton
  • Café Rouge - Brighton - Brighton
  • Café Rouge - Brighton - Brighton
  • Café Rouge - Brighton - Brighton
  • Café Rouge - Brighton - Brighton
  • Café Rouge - Brighton - Brighton
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Open from 09:00 to 23:00 Monday to Saturday, and until 22:30 on Sunday.

Food and service very good as usual, staff extremely helpful

lynn 25 October 2018
from Brighton

View all 72 reviews

In the quaint Lanes shopping area of Brighton, Café Rouge serves a fantastic range of French dishes. The cosy interior adds to the French atmosphere, whilst there is an al fresco dining area.

As part of the nationwide group of Café Rouge restaurants, this branch offers their range of classic French dishes such as confit duck, beef bourguignon, steak frites and mussels. Smaller dishes are also on offer for a lighter bite. Particularly good value for money are the set menus for lunch and dinner (available most days). To accompany the food there is also a good range of French wines, many from less well known producers.

In true French style, breakfast is also an important meal at Café Rouge. With croissants, pain au chocolat, omelettes and croques, as well as hot chocolate, tea and all types of coffees, it makes a great start to the day.

Offering a relaxing venue away from the lively buzz of the area, Café Rouge Brighton is within walking distance of Brighton Train Station as well as many local theatres.

Café Rouge - Brighton

24 Prince Albert Street, Brighton, BN1 1HF

Contact +44 1273774422
Website

Make a booking

See all Café Rouge Restaurants

See all restaurants in Brighton

Customer reviews for Café Rouge - Brighton

4.2 ((((* (based on 72 reviews)
90% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (50)
  • lunch (43)
  • romantic (30)
  • child friendly (23)
  • large parties (22)
  • breakfast (18)
  • al fresco (15)
  • entertainment (15)
  • value (15)
  • business (12)
  • views (12)
  • afternoon tea (6)
  • private dining (6)
  • trendy (6)
  • luxury (3)
  • (((** 30 October 2011 by Southampton from Southampton

    Food was really bland and boring. Our group of 6 had 4 separate meals. We all thought the meals were basic.

  • ((((( 18 October 2011 by . from Brighton

    We had a lovely, tasty dinner and the service was attentive, prompt and polite. We ate in the upstairs restaurant and the only thing I would say is that it was a little bit cramped up there.

  • ((((( 17 October 2011 by Mr from Leighton Buzzard

    [...]

  • ((((* 13 October 2011 by Amstel from Brighton

    We dined at 8pm waitress said go upstairs we picked a table our table was so small she had to put the wine on another table.Meal was tasty but portion sizes were small, no Draught beer and limited choice of white wine our Chardonnay was [$] it was our Anniversary but when we mentioned to waitress she never said a word abit rude I thought.

  • ((((( 10 October 2011 by garyb100 from Letchworth Garden City

    We ate at 7pm and got the table we asked for by the window. Meals were superb, great tastes and quality. We ordered a bottle of champagne which was reasonably priced compared to other restaurants and was also a very nice champagne.

  • ((((* 5 September 2011 by Allan from Takeley

    Good food Good Service. Needs extra space between the tables. Very cramped. ALthough thoroughly enjoyed it

  • ((((* 1 September 2011 by Andy from Eastbourne

    We dined in the evening and booked a table for 8pm. We'd travelled to Brighton late in the afternoon and were feeling hungry at about 7pm, so went into the restaurant to see if we could eat earlier. This was no problem and the staff were really friendly and helpful. The service was excellent and the food delicious. We were spoilt for choice with the desserts and will be going back so that we can try other options on the menu.

  • ((((( 22 August 2011 by S&G from Brighton

    Food and service totally fantastic,slightly marred by a rather noisy family group in our vicinity

  • (((** 28 July 2011 by Critic from Eastbourne

    I have dined here before on several occasions when I thoroughly enjoyed the experience - but not on this occasion

  • ((((( 25 July 2011 by AnnieF from Forest of Dean

    Lovely food and the staff were really friendly despite being very busy.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant