Reviews of Café Rouge - Brighton Marina

4.0
(based on 55 reviews)
Unit 6 The Water Front Brighton Marina, Brighton, E Sussex, BN2 5WA
55 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Sue L from Saltdean
    23 November 2019

    I booked a table for 4 of us but didn;t really need to as there was plenty of tables available. We were given a window table by Francesco who was lovely. He looked after us, but without hurrying us or being too intrusive. He was charming and served our choices of mains very smoothly. We had the bourguignon, rissotto and a burger. All were hot and very tasty. When we had chosen our desserts he again came to make sure all was well. The whole experience was very welcoming and it was nice to be able to chat to the person looking after you without them feeling they were intruding or for them to have to rush off. We all came away feeling like we were special, especially when Francesco gave us a wave and blew us a kiss as we left. Thank you for a lovely time.

  • By Karine P from Brighton Marina
    30 October 2019

    We all enjoyed our meals

  • By Iryna R from Brighton
    4 October 2019

    Absolutely loved my experience! Second time there and absolutely delicious food! I had mushrooms in a puffed pastry and duck. Loved it. Also had a bottle of Prosecco as it was my birthday. My family all really enjoyed every moment. Only one tiny thing to improve- the tables were a bit sticky. The service was great though!

  • By Maureen E from Brighton
    20 February 2019

    My friend had afternoon tea on Wednesday it was very busy but we were shown a table almost straight away.and order taken.it was very nice but they had run out of cream for scones creme fresh isn’t quite the same on scones ,but it was overall quite nice.alsothe booking form was a little misleading ,it showed two glasses of bubbly but that was not included but we did buy it anyway,it was a group on coupon given to me as a gift but we still enjoyed it .

  • By Olivier M from Brighton
    25 December 2018

    Excellent Service, food was Okay, approximately authentic for French food, but the quality and quantity is good. The atmosphere and the decoration are spot on though.

  • By Frank G from Hassocks
    25 July 2018

    Duck Confit was excellent. Staff service was efficient & attentive

  • By Helena C from BRIGHTON
    1 July 2018

    Can not go wrong with the French cuisine. And cafe rouge upholds that standard

  • By Roger T from Peacehaven
    26 March 2018

    We eat at this restaurant on a regular basic and always have a great meal, the staff are very friendlyand their service is always brilliant!

  • By Lynn B from Brighton
    22 March 2018

    Four girlies on a girls what dine, met us at door, showed to a table, attentive , food was fab, offered extras, just music was a bit loud.

  • By Carol S from Worthing
    5 March 2018

    We visit this restaurant lots staff food and value for money all excellent