Reviews of Café Rouge - Bournemouth

4.2
(based on 173 reviews)
67-71a Seamoor Road Westbourne, Bournemouth, Dorset, BH4 9AE
173 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Mark P from Poole
    29 November 2019

    Very friendly and attentive staff, no delay on service of food and drink. Very enjoyable experience

  • By Maggie K from Bournemouth
    13 November 2019

    Lovely meal, good waitress & especially welcoming John, the Maitre’D

  • By Valerie J from Cranborne
    23 October 2019

    Undecided the food was fine But you could order from one menu but not another there were supplements on some dishes the dishes were small nowhere on their site or living social was this mentioned having said this it was a good deal but I would only go there if there was !!!

  • By Grace W from Westbourne
    22 October 2019

    Extremely good food, a bargain as I had a voucher ,would strongly recommend this Cafe Rouge in Westbourne Ihad mussels they were fantastic and plenty of them

  • By John L from SWANAGE
    20 October 2019

    We got to the restaurant at the time we said we would and were shown to a table very quickly. Staff were ok not that friendly but ok but they did not explain that we would have to pay for the a l carte meals we were told we would have to pay the extra. When we finish the meal and got the bill we found that we had been charged for everything with the exception of two meals and deserts. So what should have been a low key quite birthday experience turned out to be quite an expensive evening the bill coming to £140.00 with a small tip plus the wowcher £29.99 . We still have one one wowcher left as they would not even accept that as part payment .What a con as we were not told or explained when we were looking at the menus. The food however was A1 so I cannot fault that

  • By David P from Bournemouth
    17 February 2019

    Friendly staff good food

  • By Amber D D from Bournemouth
    24 January 2019

    The food was nice and there was a good selection on the menu but the wait to be served and between courses (40+ minutes) was absolutely ridiculous - I was so hungry by the time my starter arrived I wolfed it down and didn't really enjoy it. Then, most heart breaking of all - I didn't have time for dessert because they'd taken so long with the other courses! So if you're going for a long leisurely meal then yes this would be OK but if you have plans for afterwards then no, I'd give this place a miss.

  • By Anne M from Oxford
    31 December 2018

    We had excellent service with good basic food.

  • By Beverley P from bournemouth
    20 December 2018

    waitress was lovely, and food was nice, we had a very nice evening.

  • By Mark H from Poole
    4 November 2018

    Good food and pleasant service.