map placeholder

Café Rouge - Bath

15 Milsom Street, Bath, BA1 1DE

((((* French
  • Café Rouge - Bath - Bath
  • Café Rouge - Bath - Bath
  • Café Rouge - Bath - Bath
  • Café Rouge - Bath - Bath
  • Café Rouge - Bath - Bath
  • Café Rouge - Bath - Bath
  • Café Rouge - Bath - Bath
  • Café Rouge - Bath - Bath
  • Café Rouge - Bath - Bath
  • Café Rouge - Bath - Bath
  • Café Rouge - Bath - Bath
  • Café Rouge - Bath - Bath
  • Café Rouge - Bath - Bath
  • Café Rouge - Bath - Bath
  • Café Rouge - Bath - Bath
  • Café Rouge - Bath - Bath
  • Café Rouge - Bath - Bath
  • Café Rouge - Bath - Bath
  • Café Rouge - Bath - Bath
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Open from 09:00 to 23:00 Monday to Saturday, and 09:00 to 22:30 on Sunday.

Lovely traditional french decor which was a reminder of some cafes we have been into while on holiday in France

Jon 19 February 2019
from cardiff

View all 131 reviews

Set apart from the surrounding shops by its red frontage, Café Rouge Bath serves a delicious array of French dishes. In the heart of Bath, Café Rouge is within walking distance of the Roman Baths.

As part of the nationwide group of Café Rouge restaurants, this branch offers their range of classic French dishes such as confit duck, beef bourguignon, steak frites and mussels. Smaller dishes are also on offer for a lighter bite. Particularly good value for money are the set menus for lunch and dinner (available most days). To accompany the food there is also a good range of French wines, many from less well known producers.

In true French style, breakfast is also an important meal at Café Rouge. With croissants, pain au chocolat, omelettes and croques, as well as hot chocolate, tea and all types of coffees, it makes a great start to the day.

With its glorious red banquettes and high ceilings, Café Rouge – Bath is perfect for a pre or post-theatre meal. Theatre Royal Bath is a 5-minute walk away.

Café Rouge - Bath

15 Milsom Street, Bath, BA1 1DE

Contact +44 1225462368
Website

Make a booking

See all Café Rouge Restaurants

See all restaurants in Bath

Customer reviews for Café Rouge - Bath

4.1 ((((* (based on 131 reviews)
85% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (84)
  • lunch (67)
  • child friendly (44)
  • romantic (37)
  • large parties (32)
  • value (26)
  • entertainment (20)
  • business (19)
  • breakfast (18)
  • afternoon tea (17)
  • luxury (13)
  • trendy (13)
  • private dining (10)
  • views (9)
  • al fresco (4)
  • (((** 27 July 2016 by Jessica from Paulton

    A pleasant experience , not busy ended up in the bay window to eat . Enough food but didn't feel full ! (Ate from the 12.95 menu ) pate was delicious steak was ok , cooked to how I asked for it (med to well ) my friends steak had quite a bit of gristle so was tough to eat ! Wine was expensive @ £20 a bottle . The staff were lovely and fussed over us like we were millionaires ! Waiter very attentive too . Overall it was a pleasant dining experience and at around £50 a couple QUITE CHEAP FOR EATING OUT ON A SATURDAY PRIME TIME ! More suited to a lunch rather than dinner Our friends said the same ! But pleasant surroundings and lovely staff !

  • ((((* 25 July 2016 by Sandra from Bath

    This was my first visit to a Cafe Rouge, we were a party of 4 and everyone had a great time. Meals were lovely and our waiter really attentive but not too much that it annoyed you.

  • ((((( 25 July 2016 by William from Bedford

    we had a fantastic meal here after a very hot day walking around the city. The staff were very attentive and the food was gorgeous.

  • ((((( 21 July 2016 by Paul from bath

    Excellent meal & service, very pleasant & helpful, accommodating staff.

  • ((*** 19 July 2016 by Pip from Bath

    Food was great. Service was great and we were even given a glass of bubbly for our 30th wedding anniversary. There were nine of us. Sadly lacking in atmosphere though. Very empty for a Saturday night. Food was expensive and we wouldn't pay that unless we had Tesco vouchers. One of the Tesco vouchers did not work which was embarrassing and means we have to call them up to sort it out. Lovely funny staff ... But we won't go again because of price and lack of atmosphere.

  • ((((* 31 May 2016 by Rose from monmouthshire

    family of 5 dining. 2 of us had the set menu for £15 to include a glass of bubbly. I had the garlic mushrooms to start and then rump steak. tasty and good value, though the small dessert from main menu of 3 salted caramel truffles, was literally 3 chocolates rolling round the plate..2 of the party had a burger which they really enjoyed. I think Cafe Rouge in Bath is good, and probably better than others in the UK.

  • ((((* 18 May 2016 by Ben from Bath

    Very friendly staff. Steak wasnt amazing but nice enough. Overall very happy

  • ((((( 3 May 2016 by Sharon from Bath

    It was a great location, the food was very good value and good quality. The staff were also great. Hannah looked after us very well. Will go again. Using the Bookatable app was also great - it clearly took us to the restaurant.

  • ((((* 1 May 2016 by Tracy from Bath

    Nothing special.

  • ((*** 26 April 2016 by Helen from Warminster

    For the first time ( and we have been lots of times) we were disappointed with Cafe Rouge. The Camembert cheese which was supposed to be melted was cold and hard and the bun on my husband's burger was still frozen in the middle. When he sent the burger back they didn't apologise, just saying it was supposed to be cold......not frozen solid surely! We won't be rushing back, nor recommending it to any more friends. The menu changes are not as good as it used to be and the prices are no longer so competitive against other restaurants.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant