map placeholder

Cafe Mode

57-59 Endell Street, London, WC2H 9AJ

((()* Mediterranean
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £8
Food spend: £24
Opening hours
Open from 11:00 to 23:00 Monday to Saturday, and 11:30 to 22:00 on Sunday.

Amazing. They ware everyone so nice with all of us, it was my birthday and they had a candle on the cake. Really nice. Food was amazing, real Italian food. And it wasn’t expensive at all around 12/15 for a pizza or a pasta something like that. Strongly recommended.

Ro 25 May 2019
from London

View all 74 reviews

Cafe Mode – Covent Garden sits in a quaint, pretty setting just 2 minutes’ walk from Shaftesbury Theatre. As well as popular pavement dining, the cosy dining room offers sleek, bistro-style furnishings.

Offering a Mediterranean style retreat in bustling Covent Garden, the Café Mode menu combines Italian classics with a range of simple, succulent grill dishes. Traditional delights like creamy porcini mushroom risotto and mozzarella and roast vegetable salad are offset by hearty, 100% beef burgers and juicy lamb cutlets that sizzle straight from the grill.

Cafe Mode restaurant offers a well researched wine selection, from easy-drinking, fruity choices to spicy, savoury aromas, alongside a range of international beers. To round off a delicious meal, Cafe Mode London offers a tempting range of desserts, where the tangy raspberry torte and the sumptuous amaretto cheesecake always prove popular choices.

In a stylish, fast-paced region of London, Covent Garden’s Cafe Mode is just a 3-minute stroll from Covent Garden Tube Station.

Cafe Mode

57-59 Endell Street, London, WC2H 9AJ

Contact +44 2072408085
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Covent Garden

Customer reviews for Cafe Mode

3.6 ((()* (based on 74 reviews)
75% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((()*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((()*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((()*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (42)
  • value (30)
  • lunch (29)
  • romantic (12)
  • entertainment (10)
  • large parties (8)
  • private dining (8)
  • al fresco (7)
  • child friendly (6)
  • trendy (6)
  • business (3)
  • afternoon tea (2)
  • breakfast (2)
  • views (2)
  • luxury (1)
  • ((*** 2 January 2018 by Adam from London

    Starters were tasty. Pizza was poor. Service wasn't great. No atmosphere and smelt funny. Very cold too. Wouldn't return.

  • ((((( 28 December 2017 by Jenn from London

    Lovely ambience and not rammed with noisy parties. Food was lovely and there was lots to choose from. Waiters friendly and welcoming.

  • ((((( 23 December 2017 by Sarah from Farnborough

    Excellent service,good food,pre theatre,used Tastecard so not £80,£49 for starter,shared,3 main courses,2 coffees ,1 red wine and water..

  • (((** 20 December 2017 by Rita from London

    The food was tasty.
    The service was not great, as the restaurant was short staffed.

  • (((** 14 November 2017 by Vivek from london

    The food was fine. But the waiter didn't know that through the tastecard, it's 50% off the food bill. So we didn't have to buy one meal to get the other free. We discussed this a little but he insisted. That spoiled the evening a bit.

  • (((** 13 November 2017 by Julia from Ilford essex

    Dined here a group of 7 of us arriving 7.30. There was a party going on downstairs but upstairs it was quiet but considering this we had a fair wait for drinks and food and were all starving. So service could have been better. Food was fine, not exceptional, l but I believe everyone was satisfied with it. As it was booked on tastecard at 50% off food it was great value. Not so great if paying full price.

  • ((((* 7 September 2017 by Edward from LONDON

    Lovely place to have lunch. Arrived at 2.00 and only two other having lunch. Friendly and quick service.

  • (**** 7 August 2017 by Yvonne from London

    Was expecting more from what looked like a traditional Italian restaurant. Starters were nice. Pizzas were homemade and OK but Lasagne very disappointing. We got 50% off with tastecard and it wasn't worth anymore than we paid. Also this is another place where 12.5% service is included in bill.

  • ((((* 2 August 2017 by Mary from London

    We love this place, they are so friendly and helpful and the food is great

  • (((** 28 July 2017 by Rebecca from London

    Nice little Italian, very good value as we used tastecard and received 50% off our food bill. If we had paid full price I am not sure the food would have been good value. Particularly enjoyed king prawn starter, burgers not as good as we have had elsewhere. Service a little slow, nice 60s 70s soundtrack which created a good ambiance.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant