map placeholder

Cafe Mode

57-59 Endell Street, London, WC2H 9AJ +44 2035512231

((()* Mediterranean
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £8
Food spend: £24
Opening hours
Open from 11:00 to 23:00 Monday to Saturday, and 11:30 to 22:00 on Sunday.

We love this place, they are so friendly and helpful and the food is great

Mary Hyde 02 August 2017
from London

View all 57 reviews

Cafe Mode – Covent Garden sits in a quaint, pretty setting just 2 minutes’ walk from Shaftesbury Theatre. As well as popular pavement dining, the cosy dining room offers sleek, bistro-style furnishings.

Offering a Mediterranean style retreat in bustling Covent Garden, the Café Mode menu combines Italian classics with a range of simple, succulent grill dishes. Traditional delights like creamy porcini mushroom risotto and mozzarella and roast vegetable salad are offset by hearty, 100% beef burgers and juicy lamb cutlets that sizzle straight from the grill.

Cafe Mode restaurant offers a well researched wine selection, from easy-drinking, fruity choices to spicy, savoury aromas, alongside a range of international beers. To round off a delicious meal, Cafe Mode London offers a tempting range of desserts, where the tangy raspberry torte and the sumptuous amaretto cheesecake always prove popular choices.

In a stylish, fast-paced region of London, Covent Garden’s Cafe Mode is just a 3-minute stroll from Covent Garden Tube Station.

Cafe Mode

57-59 Endell Street, London, WC2H 9AJ

Contact +44 2072408085
Reservations +44 2035512231
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Covent Garden

Customer reviews for Cafe Mode

3.5 ((()* (based on 57 reviews)
73% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((()*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((()*
  • Location ((((*
  • Service ((()*
  • Drinks ((()*

Recommended for

  • dinner (28)
  • value (23)
  • lunch (21)
  • entertainment (8)
  • romantic (8)
  • large parties (6)
  • al fresco (5)
  • private dining (5)
  • child friendly (4)
  • trendy (4)
  • business (3)
  • afternoon tea (2)
  • breakfast (2)
  • views (2)
  • luxury (1)
  • ((((( 7 June 2017 by Emma from London

    The pizza was tasty

  • ((*** 30 May 2017 by Karolina Rasinska from watford

    Food was average for price and because we used our taste card we were treated as lower category customers. Servers starters with our mains and didn't even asked for drinks, but charged us for table water

  • (((** 22 May 2017 by Lya Osbourne from Covent garden

    A good experience, quite basic but good value, as I had a wowcher. The comedy was ok a few belly laughs!

  • ((((( 16 May 2017 by Ian Slack from Chesham

    We booked on a Tastecard with unlimited number of diners for a group of 20 on a Monday night from 6pm. A pre-show meal for School of Rock which is playing just round the corner. I'd mentioned we needed a quick turnaround of around an hour and 15 mins. Everything was set up when we arrived and Mo, the owner made himself known and attended to all our needs. The drinks and food were turned around super fast and the quality was brilliant. Great selection too on the menu. Everyone complimented me on my choice of restaurant for the large group so thanks to Café Mode for a really great pre-show dining experience!

  • ((((( 14 May 2017 by Kerry Shipton from London

    Cafe Mode was great. Staff were very attentive. 6 of us met for a reunion lunch at 2pm and left at 8pm! Good food and good value for money. We will be back.

  • ((((* 13 May 2017 by Nicola R from Woking

    Cosy little Italian restaurant, very friendly and accommodating staff. Food was good, the best salad I've had in the UK so far. Value was reasonable given its central London location, convenient location in Covent Garden, close to theatre district. The restaurant has a comedy club downstairs each night. I would definitely go there again.

  • (((** 7 May 2017 by Meghan Agnew from London

    Overall, an average experience. Staff was friendly. Getting some items was slow, others arrived very quickly. Food was good but not spectacular. Restaurant is a little rundown.

  • ((((* 7 April 2017 by Judith Lavender from Colchester

    We had an excellent lunch-smoke salmon Mode burger and tiramisu. Very friendly service. The lunch was in their half price menu.

  • ((*** 13 March 2017 by Tracy Dalbe from London

    The restaurant was ok, very basic. Food was average service rushed. The comedy was average, didn't stay too the end.

  • ((*** 7 March 2017 by Sasha Abesamis from London

    Although we uaed a Groupon Deal there could be more variation with the menu. Also, we were not told beforehand that there would be a £2 fee on top of comedy entry until we got the bill!

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant