Reviews of Cafe Mode

3.6
(based on 77 reviews)
57-59 Endell Street, London, WC2H 9AJ
77 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Helen T from London
    26 October 2019

    Very friendly and welcoming staff. Tasty pizzas, generous serving of salad and dessert portions too. Attentive waiting staff.

  • By Angela F from London
    19 September 2019

    Great location, fantastic food, friendly staff. Will return!

  • By Wesley B from Lancaster
    7 September 2019

    Food basic and bland. Service was poor. Over priced for basic food. Salad and pasta was from a packet. Drinks expensive and tried to include 20% service charge at £20

  • By Louise R from Rossendale
    26 May 2019

    Great food and very good service. We were a large group and were very well looked after and the restaurant has a nice atmosphere. A couple of downsides were that there was only 1 ladies toilet which was not in very good condition and no baby changing facilities (although I had forgotten to check this when booking) and we had two babies but there was only 1 highchair.

  • By Ro L from London
    10 May 2019

    Amazing. They ware everyone so nice with all of us, it was my birthday and they had a candle on the cake. Really nice. Food was amazing, real Italian food. And it wasn’t expensive at all around 12/15 for a pizza or a pasta something like that. Strongly recommended.

  • By Tracey B from Kent
    5 April 2019

    Lovely food and very friendly staff

  • By Simon S from London
    1 March 2019

    Great service, excellent prices ... What's no to like. We will be going back.

  • By Michael H from Preston
    21 February 2019

    Very attentive and friendly staff. Tasty italian food (I had tortellini with cream & ham) and nicely presented. Good atmosphere in street-level part of restaurant. We were initially offered a table in the basement but it was pretty dark and soul-less. Given the size of the restaurant, booking is a must. A bit pricey but these people have got to make a living.

  • By Tamara K from Biggleswade
    7 December 2018

    Overall nice experience and average food quality. Worth a trip with tastecard but you have to have 2 courses each.

  • By Piyush P from London
    2 October 2018

    Excellent food and service, couldn’t fault anything.