map placeholder

Cabana - Southampton

West Quay Shopping Centre, Southampton, SO15 1DE

((((* Brazilian
  • Cabana - Southampton - Hampshire
  • Cabana - Southampton - Hampshire
  • Cabana - Southampton - Hampshire
  • Cabana - Southampton - Hampshire
  • Cabana - Southampton - Hampshire
  • Cabana - Southampton - Hampshire
  • Cabana - Southampton - Hampshire
  • Cabana - Southampton - Hampshire
  • Cabana - Southampton - Hampshire
  • Cabana - Southampton - Hampshire
  • Cabana - Southampton - Hampshire
Average
Main course: £13
Food spend: £20
Opening hours
Monday to Thursday: 12:00 - 22:00
Friday & Saturday: 12:00 - 23:00.

Food was absolutely beautiful. It was fresh and soooo tasty!

Nicky 07 June 2019
from Southampton

View all 57 reviews

With a brilliant blend of vibrant Latin American colour and Rio shabby chic, Cabana Southampton is a laidback, family-friendly setting for sizzling Brazilian street food and exotic cocktails in the Westquay Shopping Centre.

Designed for sharing, the Cabana menu offers a range of flavour-packed snacks and larger dishes. Tuck into cheesy dough balls with garlic butter, salt cod fritters with lime mayo, or chargrilled halloumi with guava dip. Mains with a kick include flame-grilled skewers, a stack of ribs, and slow-cooked pork and beef burrito with a black bean stew.

Indulgent desserts round off the menu at Cabana in Southampton. Savour churros with hot chocolate, doughnuts stuffed with Nutella, or the Brazilian overload sundae, packed with caramel chocolate chip and white chocolate ice creams, chocolate truffles and caramel sauce.

With special kids' menus also on offer, Cabana Southampton is a versatile setting to enjoy authentic tastes of Brazil. Southampton Central Rail Station is a 13-minute walk away.

Cabana - Southampton

West Quay Shopping Centre, Southampton, SO15 1DE

Contact +44 2380219980
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Hampshire

See all restaurants in Southampton

Customer reviews for Cabana - Southampton

4.0 ((((* (based on 57 reviews)
87% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (45)
  • trendy (31)
  • lunch (19)
  • large parties (13)
  • value (12)
  • child friendly (11)
  • romantic (10)
  • private dining (6)
  • views (5)
  • al fresco (4)
  • business (3)
  • entertainment (3)
  • luxury (1)
  • ((*** 2 February 2018 by Lauren from Southampton

    Overall the experience was OK. The waitress was quiet awkward and cold looking. She made us feel quiet uncomfortable at times and was just seemed to have no customer service skills what so ever. So really dampened our experience.

  • (((** 22 January 2018 by Lauren from Southampton

    My new favourite place for cocktails.

  • ((((( 21 January 2018 by Martha from Southampton

    Love this restaurant: tasty food and great service. Highly recommend!

  • ((((( 15 January 2018 by James from Southampton

    Excellent food and service in a great restaurant

  • ((*** 27 November 2017 by Kerry from Southampton

    I appreciate your a young chain and you have things to learn but as Simone who travels throughout the UK eating at various venues I hope that you take in some of the things I say. I love the concept, we all need so where different to eat. But if you say you are RJS follow through, why have you got hallumi on the menu, it’s greek? It’s the first thing I would get rid of. Your black beans ( fredoja) is amazing, this is a meal in its own right. Make this your vegan main with corn on the cob and an avo salsa. Size up your avo tortilla starter to a main, this is so unique to you it must feature this. Where are the limes? Get the limes out on your dishes? Put a tv up a tv live streaming Rio, have a monthly competition winning two flights to Rio... I have more but I am probably falling on deaf ears anyway

  • ((((* 26 November 2017 by Sue from Southampton

    Food excellent, drinks average price, staff very friendly and welcoming, only downside is waiting staff rushing between the tables that are near serving area almost an accident with hot food and a child when we visited

  • ((*** 7 November 2017 by Christine from Southampton

    Typical franchise big name restaurant. Ok but not brilliant

  • ((((( 5 November 2017 by Davina from Southampton

    I absolutely LOVE this place!
    Food is consistently great and tasty
    Value is amazing
    And the staff are all incredibly friendly professional and cannot do enough to make your visit perfect
    Always greeted like a friend and always remembered which is lovely

  • ((((( 1 November 2017 by Julie from Southampton

    Fantastic venue, excellent food served by very attentive, efficient staff who really took care of our party of 5. Thankyou for the slice of cake for my daughter’s birthday along with the singing of “Happy birthday”
    Two of us had the Chicken and Coconut Curry which was gorgeous and the other three had burgers - very enjoyable!
    We would definitely recommend to others and will be back very soon! Thankyou!

  • (**** 17 October 2017 by Christopher from southampton

    Staff at Cabanas in Southampton was friendly, but service was poor. Food for all of us, five people in total, came cold to the table, including the typical Brazilian food, "feijoada" (black beans), which is to be served hot. The friendly waitress was in pains when we pointed out to her that all dishes had come cold. She offered to take them back and put in a new order in for us. We accepted that but were left feeling embarrassed and disheartened. When the food came round again, it tasted good, but, by then, we had lost all appetite. This was supposed to be a celebratory dinner out with friends, but it felt more like a disastrous event. We do not plan to return.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant