map placeholder

Byron - Cambridge

12 Bridge Street, Cambridge, CB2 1UF

(((() Burger
  • Byron - Cambridge - Cambridge
  • Byron - Cambridge - Cambridge
  • Byron - Cambridge - Cambridge
  • Byron - Cambridge - Cambridge
  • Byron - Cambridge - Cambridge
  • Byron - Cambridge - Cambridge
  • Byron - Cambridge - Cambridge
  • Byron - Cambridge - Cambridge
  •  - Cambridge
  •  - Cambridge
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Monday to Sunday: 11:00 - 22:30.

Friendly helpful staff. Amazing burgers

Jennifer 27 March 2018
from Ely

View all 22 reviews

Founded by hamburger extraordinaire Tom Byng, Byron Cambridge is a family-friendly burger joint in the heart of the historic city. The roomy dining space features teal leather booths, and floor-to-ceiling windows look out onto the busy neighbouring streets.

The Byron menu is made up of proper burgers, with something for meat lovers, vegetarians and vegans alike. Made from 100% British grass-fed beef, patties are crafted with a unique blend of chuck, brisket and rib-cap, cooked medium so they’re pink and juicy, and served up in a squishy bun with fries or a house salad. Plus a cheeky pickle on the side. Favourites include the signature Byron and the vegan Beetnik burger.

Byron also offers a ‘Mini Byron’ kids menu, plus vegetarian and vegan options and fresh, vibrant salads. Round things off properly with fries, sides, own-recipe milkshakes, specially-selected craft beers and homemade desserts.

A family-friendly destination for laidback dining, Byron in Cambridge sits in the heart of the city, a 10-minute drive from Cambridge Train Station.

Byron - Cambridge

12 Bridge Street, Cambridge, CB2 1UF

Contact +44 1223462927
Website

Make a booking

See all Byron Hamburgers

See all restaurants in Cambridge

Customer reviews for Byron - Cambridge

4.5 (((() (based on 22 reviews)
95% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (19)
  • lunch (12)
  • child friendly (11)
  • value (10)
  • trendy (9)
  • large parties (7)
  • business (3)
  • views (3)
  • entertainment (2)
  • romantic (2)
  • breakfast (1)
  • ((((( 8 January 2017 by Jo from Cambridge

    Very helpful staff who were happy to serve a cake with candles I provided for my sons birthday. Great food and service and staff

  • ((((( 15 December 2016 by Geraldine from Lower Cambourne

    We really liked it. Friendly staff, quick attending. We loved the food. As a starter we chose the nachos. Guacamole & salsa were homemade and delicious and the sour cream was lovely as well.
    The burgers were all yummy. My veggie burger, not with goat cheese as on the menu, but with blue cheese was great. No problem changes items on the menu and all brought to the table as ordered. We will be back.

  • (((** 3 October 2016 by Kevin from March

    Ok but no more than that. Service was good but good was avrrage

  • ((((( 3 July 2016 by Jacqui from Cambridge, United Kingdom

    Was recommended by a friend and all I can say is we loved it!!! Fantastic staff too

  • ((((( 26 June 2016 by Romy from Cambridge

    Staff was very attentive and the food was great as always!!

  • ((((( 21 June 2016 by Cheryl from Cambridge

    Friendly helpful staff, great place to eat...

  • ((((( 18 June 2016 by Chris from cambridge

    Was impressed with the welcome, all the staff very friendly and helpful. The food was well cooked and presented well.

  • ((((( 11 June 2016 by Hilary from Cambridge

    Excellent service and we enjoyed our Smoky Burgers.

  • ((((( 21 February 2016 by Samuel from Cambridge

    Great- very friendly & efficient staff. Lovely food

  • ((((( 16 February 2016 by William from Cambridge

    Food was amazing! Service was both fast and friendly, made sure I was totally satisfied with what I had ordered and even suggested ways of saving money (replacing sauces instead of adding extra) Was not waiting long before my meal was brought to me. Lovely environment but of course can become busy, but such is the way with any popular restaurant.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant