map placeholder

Butlers Wharf Chop House Bar and Grill

The Butlers Wharf Building, 36e Shad Thames, London, SE1 2YE

((((* British
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £15
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 16:15 & 17:30 - 22:45
Sunday: 12:00 - 16:15 & 17:30 - 21:45.

We had a fantastic night good food food staff
Thanks

Suzanne 03 June 2019
from London

View all 25 reviews

Creating the best of British, Butler’s Wharf Chop House Bar and Grill serves traditional English cuisine. Boasting a sleek riverside terrace, Butler’s Bar allows diners to enjoy stunning riverside views of Tower Bridge and the Docklands.

Compiled of a selection of comforting dishes, the Butler’s menu features an enticing steak & kidney pie, along with a tender roast rib of beef with homemade Yorkshire pudding & roast potatoes. Other mouth-watering classics include roast Goosenargh turkey with pigs in blankets, roast potatoes & bread sauce, and Cornish monkfish cheek & squid butterbean casserole with chorizo. Offering game specialities, Butler’s serves a scrumptious roast pheasant breast.

The Butlers Wharf Chop House British menu will be available as usual in the restaurant. Located between London Bridge and Bermondsey, Butler’s Wharf Chop House restaurant in Shad Thames is a 6-minute drive from London Bridge Rail Station.

Butlers Wharf Chop House Bar and Grill

The Butlers Wharf Building, 36e Shad Thames, London, SE1 2YE

Contact +44 2074033403

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Shad Thames

Customer reviews for Butlers Wharf Chop House Bar and Grill

3.8 ((((* (based on 25 reviews)
84% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((()*
  • Ambience ((()*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (15)
  • views (12)
  • romantic (10)
  • business (9)
  • lunch (9)
  • al fresco (7)
  • large parties (5)
  • trendy (4)
  • value (4)
  • child friendly (3)
  • entertainment (3)
  • private dining (3)
  • luxury (2)
  • afternoon tea (1)
  • breakfast (1)
  • ((((( 7 June 2016 by Simon from London

    A very nice restaurant in a great setting alongside the Thames and close to Tower Bridge and probably one of the best Rib-eye steaks I have ever eaten... Service was very friendly and at a pace suited to the meal we were having. Overall I would recommend and definitely go back in the future.

  • ((((* 4 June 2016 by Pauline from Shad thames

    Have been there before, we were pleased with our meals, service was good Morocco waiter was very pleasant and helpful.

  • ((((* 18 April 2016 by Daphne from London

    Great place for lunch. Lovely views of Tower Bridge.

  • ((((( 30 March 2016 by Andreas from Oberhausen-Germany

    Good Location. Excellent Service. Fish was good.

  • ((((( 2 February 2016 by Francesca from Beckenham

    The overall experience was great. lovely restaurant, great food, easy location good parking. Perfect.

  • ((*** 17 December 2015 by Ian from London

    I must admit it's the second time I've dined here - the first time the service was slow - but it was very busy so excusable, last night however was frustrating as I was entertaining a US client and the lamb shoulder arrived (which looked fab btw) but there were no vedg served at all. By the time we they were re ordered with mint sauce and finally turned up the lamb was cold. I can't understand why they would serve just a plate of meat - it was a bit weird that nobody asked for the order. For a Monday night the restaurant was half empty - so no excuses.

  • ((((( 16 December 2015 by Alicia from London

    Was lovely as usual. Impeccable service with a smile and delicious food.

  • ((((( 11 August 2015 by Jonathan from London

    Service was wonderful, food was excellent but the trump card for this restaurant is the amazing view of tower bridge that we had.

  • ((((* 3 August 2015 by Richard from London

    Great setting beside the river.
    However should make it clear that the tiffin menu is at the bar and not in the restaurant.

  • ((((( 1 February 2015 by Martin from Ross-on-Wye

    Excellent meal, atmosphere, location and service. Can't say more really. Will be returning!

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant