map placeholder

Butler’s Restaurant at The Chesterfield

Chesterfield Hotel, 35 Charles Street, London, W1J 5EB

(((() British
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  • Butlers at The Chesterfield Hotel - London
  • Butler’s Restaurant at The Chesterfield - London
  • Butler’s Restaurant at The Chesterfield - London
  • Butler’s Restaurant at The Chesterfield - London
  • Butler’s Restaurant at The Chesterfield - London
  • Butler’s Restaurant at The Chesterfield - London
  • Butler’s Restaurant at The Chesterfield - London
  • Butler’s Restaurant at The Chesterfield - London
Average
Main course: £19
Food spend: £45
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 07:00 - 10:00, 12:30 - 14:30 & 17:30 - 22:00
Saturday & Sunday: 07:30 - 11:00 & 19:00 - 22:00.

Fantastic afternoon tea. I have an unusual food intolerance but they catered for me perfectly and the service and food was great. Pianist was great too. Thank you!

Hannah Aldridge 31 August 2017
from London

View all 308 reviews

Butler’s Restaurant at The Chesterfield in Mayfair offers quintessentially British dining and classic afternoon tea. This opulent dining room is as popular with local residents as it is with hotel guests, offering a warm and intimate atmosphere in the heart of London’s most exclusive district, just 6 minutes' walk from Green Park Tube Station.

Famed for serving the best Dover sole in London, Aberdeen Angus steaks also feature on the Butler's grill menu. Herb crusted loin of lamb and Gloucester Old Spot pork belly make decadent mains, while a different roast is served up daily from the carving trolley.

Commended at the Afternoon Tea Awards 2016, afternoon tea is quite an event at The Chesterfield Mayfair. The Charles at The Chesterfield Afternoon Tea offers delicate finger sandwiches and chocolate dusted scones alongside specially blended chocolate tea and a delicious selection of chocolate-inspired cakes and pastries. Children can tuck into their own special kids' menu.

Never underestimating the importance of good wine, you can taste a selection of the sommelier’s choices – or yours – in the ‘Flight of Wine’. In the heart of chic Mayfair, Butler's at The Chesterfield in London also offers an ever-popular pre-theatre menu: perfect for those pushed for time before the curtain goes up.

Butler’s Restaurant at The Chesterfield

Chesterfield Hotel, 35 Charles Street, London, W1J 5EB

Contact +44 2074912622
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Mayfair

Customer reviews for Butler’s Restaurant at The Chesterfield

4.6 (((() (based on 308 reviews)
94% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (277)
  • child friendly (93)
  • luxury (76)
  • romantic (54)
  • value (45)
  • entertainment (29)
  • lunch (27)
  • large parties (22)
  • private dining (20)
  • dinner (18)
  • trendy (10)
  • breakfast (6)
  • business (6)
  • al fresco (4)
  • views (4)
  • ((((( 1 April 2017 by Miss Lee from Essex

    We did expect it to be slightly more themed,but it was lovely . The food ,the tea the service was amazing very friendly and welcoming.xx

  • ((((( 28 March 2017 by Grace Bernardino from Romford

    we've been looked after very well. food was good. the kids enjoyed their oompa lompa menu.. very nice atmosphere. the servers was exquisite very good with the children

  • ((((( 27 March 2017 by Irene Watkins from Essex

    We always love going here, the staff can't do enough for you, food excellent, this is our second time and we plan to go again soon, love it.

  • ((((( 26 March 2017 by Richard Jackson from Newport

    What an afternoon tea . You have to go here ! Willy wonka inspired cakes and sandwiches. You start of with a mini bottle of raspberry soda with a little suprise in it (which I won't spoil for you), then comes the chocolate tea (yeah I no you are all going yuk ewww etc but it is amazing smells like chocolate but tastes like tea) , then the sandwiches cakes and scones with cream and homemade jam which are to die for ! And for the little people there's a special oompah loompa afternoon tea my little boy was gob smacked. If your looking for something a bit different but set in a very traditional hotel with amazing, attentive staff this is the place for you ! I couldn't fault it in anyway. Oh and don't forget the golden ticket you get !

  • ((((( 26 March 2017 by David Hampson from Louth

    Excellent

  • ((((* 26 March 2017 by Colette Lake from Southampton

    Really lovely Afternoon Tea - food was good and staff were lovely - Marius the supervisor couldn't have done more. Seating in the conservatory was lovely and the Wonka tea was delicious.

  • ((((( 25 March 2017 by Sophia Hosier from London

    Excellent afternoon tea experience. Was made to feel really welcome by lovely friendly staff, who explained everything. I've had afternoon tea in lots of London hotels and is lovely to be told up front that you can have more of anything, rather then awkwardly having to ask.

    The Willy Wonka theme is fun with some quirky additions, scones are a fab and the chocolate one especially is delisious. There's also a lovely set of cakes.

    The sandwiches are the only area that could be improved a bit. 3 out of 5 fantastic, other 2 a little bland...but it didn't stop us having a second round.

    Tea options are also great. I recommend the dragon flower which you watch open in the hot water.

    Finally, I was also delighted not to be rushed off the table after the standard 2 hours, the manager even said 'afternoon tea should be a relaxing experience' :). Conservatory looked much busier, but we sat inside.

    Thank you, a really relaxing afternoon, I'd definitely visit again, also I'm desperate to find out what's in the golden ticket!

  • ((((* 21 March 2017 by Margaret Friday from London

    Joined for Afternoon Tea, service was good but there was a slight misunderstanding when I asked for a plate to eat my last sandwich because mine had been taken but I was brought another full plate of sandwiches. Staff were kind enough to bring me a box to take them home. Four of us enjoyed the tea and cakes but it was a little noisy at times as many children were present for Charlie. We had tea here in 2014 in the area facing the tiles which we preferred. Food and service were very good.

  • ((((( 19 March 2017 by NR from London

    Went here with my mum on Friday afternoon and we upgraded to the champagne afternoon tea. The food was delectable, the sandwiches were fresh and the scones were fresh. The staff quickly adapted the offering to our (reasonable) dietary requirements and refills were readily offered. The standout feature however had to be the service. The staff were always courteous, engaging and utterly professional. Particular mention should be made of Marius and the trainee staff working that day (Fri 17 March). We have overseas visitors arriving this summer and I'm already planning another visit. This place is a credit to London.

  • ((((( 19 March 2017 by Peta Morris from Oxted

    Absolutely incredible, greeted by lovely enthusiastic staff who were very attentive throughout my visit. Food was insanely tasty and so thought out. Every detail accounted for from the drinks to sandwiches to all the sweet treats! I was pleasantly shocked when willy wonka himself came round with even more treats and great conversation.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant