map placeholder

Butler's Restaurant at The Chesterfield

Chesterfield Hotel, 35 Charles Street, London, W1J 5EB

(((() British
  • Butler’s Restaurant at The Chesterfield - London
  • Butler’s Restaurant at The Chesterfield - London
  • Butler’s Restaurant at The Chesterfield - London
  • Butler’s Restaurant at The Chesterfield - London
  • Butler’s Restaurant at The Chesterfield - London
  • Butler’s Restaurant at The Chesterfield - London
  • Butler’s Restaurant at The Chesterfield - London
  • Butler’s Restaurant at The Chesterfield - London
  •  - London
  • Butler’s Restaurant at The Chesterfield - London
  • Butler’s Restaurant at The Chesterfield - London
  • Butler’s Restaurant at The Chesterfield - London
  • Butler’s Restaurant at The Chesterfield - London
  • Butler’s Restaurant at The Chesterfield - London
  • Butler’s Restaurant at The Chesterfield - London
  • Butler’s Restaurant at The Chesterfield - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  • Butler’s Restaurant at The Chesterfield - London
  • Butler’s Restaurant at The Chesterfield - London
  • Butler’s Restaurant at The Chesterfield - London
  • Butler’s Restaurant at The Chesterfield - London
  • Butler’s Restaurant at The Chesterfield - London
  • Butler’s Restaurant at The Chesterfield - London
  • Butler’s Restaurant at The Chesterfield - London
Average
Main course: £24
Food spend: £35
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 07:00 - 10:00, 12:30 - 14:30 & 17:30 - 22:00
Saturday & Sunday: 07:30 - 11:00 & 19:00 - 22:00.

I am so in love with that place! The quality of the food, service and experience IS AMAZING!!!

Annik 19 August 2018
from London

View all 311 reviews

Highly Commended at the Afternoon Tea Awards 2018, Butler’s Restaurant at The Chesterfield in Mayfair offers quintessentially British dining, and classic afternoon tea. Evoking a timeless piano bar vibe, guests can enjoy music from the pianist, as well as live jazz every Wednesday. Innovative cocktails are shaken at the bar, and tasting experiences including whiskey nosing and tasting, and 'Gin and Jazz'.

Famed for serving the best Dover sole in London, Aberdeen Angus steaks also feature on the Butler's grill menu. Herb crusted loin of lamb and Gloucester Old Spot pork belly make decadent mains, while a different roast is served up daily from the carving trolley.

Commended at the Afternoon Tea Awards 2017, afternoon tea is quite an event at The Chesterfield Mayfair. The Original Sweet Shop Afternoon Tea harks back to a bygone era, with traditional sweets serving as the inspiration for treats such as Liquorice Allsorts lemon cheesecake and rhubarb and custard macarons. Children can tuck into their own special kids' menu at Butler's in Mayfair.

The talented team at Butler's at The Chesterfield in London, led by Edgar Serra Pou, are passionate about creating memorable experiences through expert knowledge, impeccable service and generous hospitality. Find this celebrated London restaurant 6 minutes' walk from Green Park Tube Station.

Butler's Restaurant at The Chesterfield

Chesterfield Hotel, 35 Charles Street, London, W1J 5EB

Contact +44 2074912622
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Mayfair

Customer reviews for Butler's Restaurant at The Chesterfield

4.6 (((() (based on 311 reviews)
94% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (279)
  • child friendly (95)
  • luxury (77)
  • romantic (55)
  • value (46)
  • entertainment (29)
  • lunch (27)
  • large parties (22)
  • private dining (21)
  • dinner (18)
  • trendy (10)
  • breakfast (6)
  • business (6)
  • al fresco (4)
  • views (4)
  • ((((( 23 August 2017 by Adrienne from Toronto

    Service and food were amazing! We didn't leave feeling full but had a great time. 10+ experience for kids and adults. Washrooms were extremely clean which is always a bonus. Highly recommend.

  • (((** 18 August 2017 by Susan from London

    My friend and I came here for high tea while visiting London. It is a pretty hotel with a butler opening the door for,you and all. The staff was very nice. The tables were set very nice with white china and a beautiful centrepiece. The food was just ok. It was displayed pretty and you can get as much as you want of the tings you like most so that was nice. A very small variety of food. That could have been better. I think high tea is overpriced for what you get. If you had more options and felt like you were getting a meal instead of a very light lunch, then charge the high price. For this high tea, I felt it was overpriced. It was however a nice treat for,our first time.

  • ((((* 18 August 2017 by Olivia from London

    A great treat for my daughter's birthday. Lovely selection of scones and cakes. Fab milkshakes and coffees. The sandwich fillings lacked taste and it took a long time to get served but overall a fabulous treat.

  • ((((( 17 August 2017 by Chris from London

    Fab food staff very attentive. Lovely atmosphere and they gave my daightet a little cake with a candle and sang Happy Birthday. A lovely couple of hours

  • ((((( 15 August 2017 by Lindsey from London

    This was probably the best overall experience I've had at an afternoon tea (and I'm quite an afternoon tea fan so I've had more than a few!!) We had requested space for a pram when we booked and were given an ideal table where we could tuck it in next to us and where it wasn't in the way of others. We were quickly served a fizzy lifting drink, which was a fun start. We chose the chocolate tea, their own special blend, which was excellent. The food was plentiful and delicious and my partner was bought an extra treat as it was his birthday (something I hadn't told the restaurant- they must have noticed the 'happy birthday' toast I gave). The waiting staff were perfectly attentive but not intrusive and were very friendly with our 3 month old baby, even giving her a present. We had a fairly early booking but the restaurant was full of families by the time we left and I can see why. If you're looking for a treat for a family celebration, I can't think of anywhere better.

  • ((((( 14 August 2017 by Sonia from Bedford

    I have visited The Chesterfield Hotel with friends before and thought was the ideal afternoon tea to take my Godchildren during the school holidays as a treat.
    The staff are very attentive from the minute you walk in the door, age was irrespective.
    The food is immaculately presented with different varieties of cakes than your normal afternoon tea. Butler's restaurant is one of the rare tea's where you can have a top up whether it's sandwiches or cakes.
    As it's a themed tea (Willy Wonka/Charlie & the chocolate factory) you should be aware that Willy only appears at the weekend.
    I've got allergies to certain foods and this was handled extremely well too.
    I thoroughly recommend this venue and thank all involved for a fantastic afternoon.

  • ((((( 9 August 2017 by Lindsay from Glasgow

    The Willy Wonka afternoon tea at the Chesterfield was fantastic. A great experience for kids and adults alike. Staff very attentive. The hotel itself I very olde worlde - luxurious and relaxing setting for an afternoon of dainty sandwhiches and wonka style treats. They girls loved their brightly coloured cup cakes and milkshakes. For the adults the pink salmon sandwiches and chocolate tea was delicious. It's not cheap but it is London and for a special occasion I would highly recommend it !

  • ((*** 31 July 2017 by Elin from Manstad

    We were disappointed about the afternoon tea. Everything looked so much better on the photos; both restaurantinterior and food. The waiter even tried to overcharge us. We will choose some where else for our next afternoon tea.

  • ((((( 29 July 2017 by Nihar from London

    Great trip and lovely afternoon tea. Great service. Only comment of any feedback was that the 25% discount was not applied and we had to request this.

  • ((((( 16 July 2017 by Hayleigh from London

    The booking service was quick and easy. On arrival we was 30 mins early we was straight away seated. All staff was very professional and smily. I would definitely recommend this afternoon tea to anyone

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant