map placeholder

Butler’s Restaurant at The Chesterfield

Chesterfield Hotel, 35 Charles Street, London, W1J 5EB

(((() British
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  • Butlers at The Chesterfield Hotel - London
  • Butler’s Restaurant at The Chesterfield - London
  • Butler’s Restaurant at The Chesterfield - London
  • Butler’s Restaurant at The Chesterfield - London
  • Butler’s Restaurant at The Chesterfield - London
  • Butler’s Restaurant at The Chesterfield - London
  • Butler’s Restaurant at The Chesterfield - London
  • Butler’s Restaurant at The Chesterfield - London
Average
Main course: £19
Food spend: £45
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 07:00 - 10:00, 12:30 - 14:30 & 17:30 - 22:00
Saturday & Sunday: 07:30 - 11:00 & 19:00 - 22:00.

Fantastic afternoon tea. I have an unusual food intolerance but they catered for me perfectly and the service and food was great. Pianist was great too. Thank you!

Hannah Aldridge 31 August 2017
from London

View all 308 reviews

Butler’s Restaurant at The Chesterfield in Mayfair offers quintessentially British dining and classic afternoon tea. This opulent dining room is as popular with local residents as it is with hotel guests, offering a warm and intimate atmosphere in the heart of London’s most exclusive district, just 6 minutes' walk from Green Park Tube Station.

Famed for serving the best Dover sole in London, Aberdeen Angus steaks also feature on the Butler's grill menu. Herb crusted loin of lamb and Gloucester Old Spot pork belly make decadent mains, while a different roast is served up daily from the carving trolley.

Commended at the Afternoon Tea Awards 2016, afternoon tea is quite an event at The Chesterfield Mayfair. The Charles at The Chesterfield Afternoon Tea offers delicate finger sandwiches and chocolate dusted scones alongside specially blended chocolate tea and a delicious selection of chocolate-inspired cakes and pastries. Children can tuck into their own special kids' menu.

Never underestimating the importance of good wine, you can taste a selection of the sommelier’s choices – or yours – in the ‘Flight of Wine’. In the heart of chic Mayfair, Butler's at The Chesterfield in London also offers an ever-popular pre-theatre menu: perfect for those pushed for time before the curtain goes up.

Butler’s Restaurant at The Chesterfield

Chesterfield Hotel, 35 Charles Street, London, W1J 5EB

Contact +44 2074912622
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Mayfair

Customer reviews for Butler’s Restaurant at The Chesterfield

4.6 (((() (based on 308 reviews)
94% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (277)
  • child friendly (93)
  • luxury (76)
  • romantic (54)
  • value (45)
  • entertainment (29)
  • lunch (27)
  • large parties (22)
  • private dining (20)
  • dinner (18)
  • trendy (10)
  • breakfast (6)
  • business (6)
  • al fresco (4)
  • views (4)
  • ((((( 17 August 2017 by Chris Young from London

    Fab food staff very attentive. Lovely atmosphere and they gave my daightet a little cake with a candle and sang Happy Birthday. A lovely couple of hours

  • ((((( 15 August 2017 by Lindsey from London

    This was probably the best overall experience I've had at an afternoon tea (and I'm quite an afternoon tea fan so I've had more than a few!!) We had requested space for a pram when we booked and were given an ideal table where we could tuck it in next to us and where it wasn't in the way of others. We were quickly served a fizzy lifting drink, which was a fun start. We chose the chocolate tea, their own special blend, which was excellent. The food was plentiful and delicious and my partner was bought an extra treat as it was his birthday (something I hadn't told the restaurant- they must have noticed the 'happy birthday' toast I gave). The waiting staff were perfectly attentive but not intrusive and were very friendly with our 3 month old baby, even giving her a present. We had a fairly early booking but the restaurant was full of families by the time we left and I can see why. If you're looking for a treat for a family celebration, I can't think of anywhere better.

  • ((((( 14 August 2017 by Sonia Hazel from Bedford

    I have visited The Chesterfield Hotel with friends before and thought was the ideal afternoon tea to take my Godchildren during the school holidays as a treat.
    The staff are very attentive from the minute you walk in the door, age was irrespective.
    The food is immaculately presented with different varieties of cakes than your normal afternoon tea. Butler's restaurant is one of the rare tea's where you can have a top up whether it's sandwiches or cakes.
    As it's a themed tea (Willy Wonka/Charlie & the chocolate factory) you should be aware that Willy only appears at the weekend.
    I've got allergies to certain foods and this was handled extremely well too.
    I thoroughly recommend this venue and thank all involved for a fantastic afternoon.

  • ((((( 9 August 2017 by Lindsay from Glasgow

    The Willy Wonka afternoon tea at the Chesterfield was fantastic. A great experience for kids and adults alike. Staff very attentive. The hotel itself I very olde worlde - luxurious and relaxing setting for an afternoon of dainty sandwhiches and wonka style treats. They girls loved their brightly coloured cup cakes and milkshakes. For the adults the pink salmon sandwiches and chocolate tea was delicious. It's not cheap but it is London and for a special occasion I would highly recommend it !

  • ((*** 31 July 2017 by Elin Fossum from Manstad

    We were disappointed about the afternoon tea. Everything looked so much better on the photos; both restaurantinterior and food. The waiter even tried to overcharge us. We will choose some where else for our next afternoon tea.

  • ((((( 29 July 2017 by Nihar Shah from London

    Great trip and lovely afternoon tea. Great service. Only comment of any feedback was that the 25% discount was not applied and we had to request this.

  • ((((( 16 July 2017 by Hayleigh Anderson from London

    The booking service was quick and easy. On arrival we was 30 mins early we was straight away seated. All staff was very professional and smily. I would definitely recommend this afternoon tea to anyone

  • ((((( 9 July 2017 by Jane Henry from Essex

    Really enjoyed our time there. The food was lovely and my child really liked meeting Willy Wonka

  • ((((( 3 July 2017 by Nigel Turner from London

    Really enjoyed the whole experience, food and the surroundings great and the staff were brilliant especially Lauren who we thought did really well considering she hasn't been working there for long

  • ((((( 3 July 2017 by Natalie Allman from Sunbury on thames

    Fabulous afternoon tea with a twist. Staff were very helpful, full of smiles.
    Beautiful food.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant