Reviews of Busaba Bangkok Thai - Soho

3.6
(based on 122 reviews)
106-110 Wardour Street, London, W1F 0TR
122 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Michele H from Hounslow
    1 September 2019

    Lovely fragrance of lemon grass incense as you entered. Service was good and attentive, staff were helpful and polite. Food was delicious with good size portions and very reasonably priced. Will definitely return.

  • By Jan F from London
    25 August 2019

    It was good as usual. Enjoyed the food, service and ambience. Only thing: it was too hot inside since the weather was warm outdoors. All windows were opened-which made in very warm to eat.

  • By Stephanie W from London
    20 August 2019

    Great food, service and atmosphere! Great deals too for their set menu and happy hour!

  • By Chrissy H from London
    16 August 2019

    Did was terrible. Calamari used to be delicious, this time it tasted rubbery, thin and horrible. The katsu curry and condiments did not go well together and everything was gross. Will not be coming back

  • By Donna K from London
    14 August 2019

    Chic looking restaurant with dark wooden interior. The sound was terrible though, we could hardly hear each other. I had the spring rolls and vegetable Pad Thai with a beer. The food was good but not amazing considering the price. Our bill was £80 - after using my NUS discount. There were four of us, all had an alcoholic drink but only two of us had starters. Service was added which I don't like, we should choose what to pay for that!

  • By Orit B from London
    6 August 2019

    Our dining experience was good. Nice food,good service. It’s very busy at times and we had to wait for part of our desert for a bit too long. I have dietary restrictions and found that I had what to eat but it was nice but not brilliant .

  • By Jenny R from London
    26 July 2019

    Staff excellent. Food mediocre, especially the chicken pad thai. Starters and mains were brought at the same time so cold by the time we ate mains. Just one bowl of prawn crackers between 4 in the fixed meal deal. We were charged for a second bowl. Not impressed. Be aware that as a smaller group you'll be on a large table seated around a corner, which doesn't work well at all.

  • By Betelhem H from London
    17 July 2019

    The service, the food and the atmosphere was on point. I will keep going to this place

  • By Anton V from London
    14 June 2019

    Good food

  • By Hulya I from London
    7 June 2019

    This was my second time in this restaurant. Food was good, service was very efficient. My only criticism is that the music was too loud we couldn’t hear each other as we were sitting on the big square shared table. However, to me this is a common issue in many London restaurants.