map placeholder

Busaba Bangkok Thai - Chelsea

358 King's Road, London, SW3 5UZ

(((** Thai
  •  - London
  •  - London
  • Busaba Eathai Chelsea - London
  •  - London
  • Busaba Bangkok Thai - Chelsea - London
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Monday to Thursday: 11:30 - 23:00
Friday & Saturday: 11:30 - 23:30
Sunday: 11:30 - 22:00.

Good food and nice atmosphere. Service was great with nice and friendly staff.

Hayate 13 July 2019
from London

View all 43 reviews

Featuring exciting fusion recipes that mix Thai delicacies with other flavours from across Asia, Busaba Eathai Chelsea is a stylish, intimate space on the world famous King's Road. Low lighting and Oriental style within create an inviting ambience, and from the bar there is an eclectic cocktail list and range of imported beers and spirits served.

The Busaba menu packs bold flavours into an array of stir-fry, curry, soup and noodle dishes. Discover the likes of fried chicken stir-fry with lemongrass, shallots and sweet chilli sauce, massaman duck curry with peanut, star anise and cinnamon, or a classic pad Thai with king prawns, shrimp, beansprouts and lime. From the grill, try salmon fillet with baby spinach and coconut rice, or beef sirloin with a spicy tamarind sauce.

A considered selection of drinks at Busaba in Chelsea is on hand to complement the full range of flavours. Exotic soft drinks include jasmine smoothie with passion fruit, banana, orange and natural yoghurt, whilst aromatic teas and international wines are also on offer.

Set in one of London's most fashionable areas, Busaba Eathai Chelsea is a great people-watching spot. Fulham Broadway Tube Station is just a 4-minute drive away, and the numerous boutique shops and exclusive clubs of the area are just a stone's throw away.

Busaba Bangkok Thai - Chelsea

358 King's Road, London, SW3 5UZ

Contact +44 2073495488
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in South West London

Customer reviews for Busaba Bangkok Thai - Chelsea

2.9 (((** (based on 43 reviews)
51% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((**
  • Value (((**
  • Ambience (((**
  • Location ((((*
  • Service (((**
  • Drinks ((()*

Recommended for

  • dinner (21)
  • lunch (11)
  • trendy (9)
  • value (6)
  • large parties (5)
  • child friendly (4)
  • entertainment (4)
  • business (2)
  • luxury (2)
  • romantic (2)
  • breakfast (1)
  • private dining (1)
  • views (1)
  • (((** 31 January 2016 by Glenn from London

    Outstanding menu with broadranging selections. Restaurant was crowded and very loud but the food was superb. Our cocktails were flavorful but very weak in terms of alcohol == would not reorder on future visits,

  • ((((* 27 January 2016 by Sofie from London

    It was sad that there was no Som Tam which is my favourite dish. But we all had a delicious meal. The sea bass with green mango salad was delicious.
    Your staff were charming, especially Fabio.

  • (**** 26 January 2016 by Olivia from london

    the service was really bad and slow. we had to ask several time for our wine and our table was not checked on. we ordered a chicken pad thai but they brought a classic pad thai. when we complained the manager wasnt apologetic at all.one person ordered the stir fry cod fillet and it was a very small portion considering the price.

  • ((((( 25 January 2016 by Francesca from Chelsea

    Everything ok

  • (((** 25 January 2016 by Jamie from chelsea

    OK

  • ((*** 21 January 2016 by Sherene from London

    Although our waiter was friendly and made sure our meal was ok. The overall service wasn't good, the food was cold, the app didn't work to allow us to pay which the manager would talk in a rude manor to make her point clear and heard.

  • ((((* 12 January 2016 by Venice from London

    It was lucky that the restaurant wasn't busy as they told us that they didn't receive my booking for 15 people. The manager had to come and speak with me a few times before we can order and then spoke to me again during the meal. The food was good as always and there was a 25% off deal on food that day so it was good.

  • (**** 1 January 2016 by Sharon from London

    Not the best dining experience at Busaba. The waitress threw the plates and cutlery on the table. Not exactly pleasant. The chef forgot to put monkfish in the curry dish and the calamari was tough. Unfortunately we were starving and in a hurry so just ate it. The manager gave us 10% of our bill £4 which was not much considering the fish was not in the curry!
    I was thinking of booking the private room for an event but have decided to pay extra to go to another well known Thai restaurant instead.

  • (**** 22 December 2015 by L from London

    as always good food ... appalling service ... of the many staff, one had a the grace to apologies and do anything about the missing dishes and incorrect billing, the rest seemed disinterested!

  • ((*** 21 November 2015 by Roger from Exeter

    Came here especially as there isn't one near where we live and we love it. Very disappointed with service and the fact that there were no desserts on offer. We had brought two very hungry university students with us!

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant