map placeholder

Busaba Bangkok Thai - Chelsea

358 King's Road, London, SW3 5UZ

(((** Thai
  •  - London
  •  - London
  • Busaba Eathai Chelsea - London
  •  - London
  • Busaba Bangkok Thai - Chelsea - London
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Monday to Thursday: 11:30 - 23:00
Friday & Saturday: 11:30 - 23:30
Sunday: 11:30 - 22:00.

Good food and nice atmosphere. Service was great with nice and friendly staff.

Hayate 13 July 2019
from London

View all 43 reviews

Featuring exciting fusion recipes that mix Thai delicacies with other flavours from across Asia, Busaba Eathai Chelsea is a stylish, intimate space on the world famous King's Road. Low lighting and Oriental style within create an inviting ambience, and from the bar there is an eclectic cocktail list and range of imported beers and spirits served.

The Busaba menu packs bold flavours into an array of stir-fry, curry, soup and noodle dishes. Discover the likes of fried chicken stir-fry with lemongrass, shallots and sweet chilli sauce, massaman duck curry with peanut, star anise and cinnamon, or a classic pad Thai with king prawns, shrimp, beansprouts and lime. From the grill, try salmon fillet with baby spinach and coconut rice, or beef sirloin with a spicy tamarind sauce.

A considered selection of drinks at Busaba in Chelsea is on hand to complement the full range of flavours. Exotic soft drinks include jasmine smoothie with passion fruit, banana, orange and natural yoghurt, whilst aromatic teas and international wines are also on offer.

Set in one of London's most fashionable areas, Busaba Eathai Chelsea is a great people-watching spot. Fulham Broadway Tube Station is just a 4-minute drive away, and the numerous boutique shops and exclusive clubs of the area are just a stone's throw away.

Busaba Bangkok Thai - Chelsea

358 King's Road, London, SW3 5UZ

Contact +44 2073495488
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in South West London

Customer reviews for Busaba Bangkok Thai - Chelsea

2.9 (((** (based on 43 reviews)
51% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((**
  • Value (((**
  • Ambience (((**
  • Location ((((*
  • Service (((**
  • Drinks ((()*

Recommended for

  • dinner (21)
  • lunch (11)
  • trendy (9)
  • value (6)
  • large parties (5)
  • child friendly (4)
  • entertainment (4)
  • business (2)
  • luxury (2)
  • romantic (2)
  • breakfast (1)
  • private dining (1)
  • views (1)
  • ((*** 9 August 2016 by Patrick from London

    The food was so-so. What was truly awful was the service. No one ever checked in to see if we were enjoying our food or if there was something we needed. Not once. And we had to constantly remind the staff that we had placed this or that order. After all this, I was charged for a drink I didn't order, and KD to wait an additional 10-15 minutes for the check to be corrected. I've never had this experience before at a restaurant. The worst.

  • (**** 4 August 2016 by Helena from London

    There is very little choice on your menu in terms of curries/broth based dishes that can be mixed with rice. For example thai green with chicken/prawns. The dish I had (soybean and aubergine with coconut rice) lacked taste and had way too much itchy green onions. The server was not making sens, he came to offer desserts but when we replied yes we would like a dessert he said the restaurant closes in 10mins although it was supposed to close 20min later. He also didn't know what sticky rice pudding is although it was on the dessert menu. The restaurant lacks cosy:ness and is very loud as there are no soft furnishings. They also didn't notice i had made a note whilst booking the table that I have peanut allergy. When I reminded another waiter she just came to tell me off that I should have said it every time I spoke to them.

  • (**** 17 June 2016 by Jennifer from London

    Food was bad quality and seats were highly uncomfortable

  • ((((* 6 March 2016 by Laura from London

    Great food, amazing service!

  • ((((* 1 March 2016 by Campbell from London

    Excellent dining experience

  • (((** 29 February 2016 by Sherifa from Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea

    The restaurant was a smaller franchise however the food and service was great!

  • ((((( 29 February 2016 by Jonathan from London

    Love the Thai Calamari and Mango Lassis. Staff is very accommodating when my daughter wants extra curry sauce for her rice. Only negative is we have back pain and the lack of back support in the seating is uncomfortable.

  • (((** 28 February 2016 by Ryan from London

    Great food as always however the waiter got some of our order wrong. This was quickly rectified by one of his colleagues. Gas also was not working in the kitchen for a short period so we were unable to order. In this situation I think it would have been best to offer complimentary beverages while we waited.

  • ((((( 16 February 2016 by Shoshauna from London

    Chicken satay was nice

  • ((((* 16 February 2016 by Toni from London

    The food was not filling for what it was priced at.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant