Reviews of Busaba Bangkok Thai - Chelsea

2.9
(based on 43 reviews)
358 King's Road, London, London, SW3 5UZ
43 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Hayate H from London
    11 July 2019

    Good food and nice atmosphere. Service was great with nice and friendly staff.

  • By Lisa R from London
    11 June 2019

    great food

  • By Hazel A from London
    22 April 2019

    Tasty fresh food at a great price

  • By Afizah A from London
    25 October 2018

    This is my least favourite branch of Busaba of the 4 or 5 that i’ve tried. Our table for 10 was not ready/arranged when we arrived. The two managers bustled around a lot, rearranging things , countermanding each other and making it unsettling for us and junior staff. Food was ok-ish. Beef rib did not come with the advertised roti. Coconut rice side dish was sweet! Not savoury. When I told the manager of that fact and that I thought it was probably mistakenly made with sweetened coconut milk, he just shrugged in that Latin way and looked incredibly sceptical. No attempt to make things right or investigate the matter. Well I don’t think we’ll be coming back v soon to this brunch. Pity as it is conveniently located.

  • By David D from London
    17 June 2018

    The meal and quality of food in Busaba Thai was genuinely superb. Fabulous meal and super service.

  • By Judy Y from London
    18 May 2018

    Dishes lacked the complexity of true Thai street food. Extra chilli needed in all our dishes. The Tom Yum soup was not substantial given it was a main course.

  • By Katya G from London
    29 April 2018

    Not a great experience. Always neglected by waiters in this branch. Pretty much have to yell out to get any attention. Place was only half full, yet we waited about 40 mins for our food, no compensation or apologies offered, this seemed the norm. When food did arrive, it was average. Had much better at other branches, incomparable.

  • By Queens B from London
    13 February 2018

    I'm not one to write reviews on websites but after my experience, I felt compelled to. I dined here for my birthday as a party of 13. We requested the Bangkok banquet at £28.90 a head for 10 of us as the others were children and one of my party members is vegan. I called ahead the week before once I had paid my £70 to advise of my requirements and I also entered them on the 'easypreorder' website. We ordered the A La Carte food and the children's meal and asked them to be brought out with our mains. When the starters came out there was only enough for 7 people, when we questioned this and asked for another 2 portions, we were 'barked' at by Angela who told us 'it's a sharing menu so what do you expect'. After a lot of huffing and puffing, we finally got the extra portions that were rightfully ours anyway. Next the mains came out, I specifically asked for only plain / jasmine rice and we were still provided with a mixture that included the coconut rice, which ended up being wasted. As requested, the A La Carte meals came out but the children's meals had not (two children's portions of chicken fried rice). When we asked where the food had gotten too, another waitress went to check and advised that it was now being prepared. Clearly, the order had not been put through until then because we waited another 10 minutes for it to arrive. I also order two portions of Matchstick chicken for the children to enjoy with their rice. I asked Angela about the Matchstick chicken 4 times before it arrived and was given various responses 'wait a second', 'it's coming', 'it'll be two minutes', etc. the dish arrived just ahead of the sharing of dessert when the mains we being cleared. I don't want to write an essay but I hope you get my drift. The attitude of Angela is not that of manager or a person who's role it is to provide customer service. I enjoyed the food but I will not be visiting that branch again. It was not something I expect in any establishment, especially not in Chelsea.

  • By Janek B from LONDON
    15 November 2017

    Really bad,,,, bad food,, and service

  • By Neil E from London
    3 October 2017

    Very disappointing. Restaurant 56-60% full, service abysmally slow and food quality below expectations -precooked and barely warmed up in the case of some dishes