Reviews of Buenos Aires Argentine Steakhouse - Wimbledon

4.0
(based on 28 reviews)
62 Wimbledon Hill Road, London, SW19 7PA
28 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Emma O from Carshalton
    15 August 2018

    We had to ask for the Wednesday offer menu as we weren’t given it when the regular menu came. The food was very good, and extensive wine list. The only annoying point was a member of staff was sat working on her laptop and mobile phone but she did not have her phone on silent and she kept receiving messages so all we could hear was constant message tones. I think as a staff member, and I presume management, her phone should of been on silent as she was sat amongst paying customers.

  • By Sarah E from London
    14 March 2018

    Wednesday evening set 3 course dinner is excellent value at £19.50 including a glass of wine. Perfectly cooked steaks, good service and friendly staff, really enjoyed it and will return.

  • By Elspeth v C from Morden
    7 March 2018

    Very nice meal - steak - and chunky chips and garlic mushrooms - were all excellent. Very nice waitress. Only disappointment was that there were no Spanish speaking staff! However, they gave me a piece of very nice chocolate cake, with candle, as it was my birthday. Will definitely visit again.

  • By Nigel W from eps
    24 January 2018

    lovely meal & wine

  • By Jim M from london
    11 January 2018

    excellent steak fries and said uninspiring general decor tired service a little tired

  • By Gerald W from London
    5 July 2017

    Excellent main course, I had fillet steak and my wife had king prawn pasta. The dessert was a little disappointing, my wife had the chocolate cake with ice cream, however the cake was very dry which was a pity, otherwise the service was good and friendly.

  • By Andrew M from Wimbledon
    13 June 2017

    Average/poor

  • By Alina M from London
    13 April 2017

    The Chrizo steak was simply amazing,cooked how I wanted it and the chunky chips were nice and fluffy inside. This is a restaurant that needs to be revisited and soon.

  • By Daniel D from London
    12 February 2017

    Great wines and high quality meat!

  • By Lesley P from London
    22 January 2017

    An incredible meal, way exceeded expectations!!