map placeholder

Buchenhain Waldgasthof

Am Klettergarten 7, 82065, Baierbrunn

(((() Traditional
  • Buchenhain Waldgasthof - Munich
  • Buchenhain Waldgasthof - Munich
  • Buchenhain Waldgasthof - Munich
  • Buchenhain Waldgasthof - Munich
  • Buchenhain Waldgasthof - Munich
  • Buchenhain Waldgasthof - Munich
  • Buchenhain Waldgasthof - Munich
  • Buchenhain Waldgasthof - Munich
  • Buchenhain Waldgasthof - Munich
  • Buchenhain Waldgasthof - Munich
  • Buchenhain Waldgasthof - Munich
  • Buchenhain Waldgasthof - Munich
  • Buchenhain Waldgasthof - Munich
  • Buchenhain Waldgasthof - Munich
Average
Main course: 13€
Food spend: 25€
Opening hours
Montag: 11:30 - 22:00 Dienstag: 11:30 - 22:00 Mittwoch: 11:30 - 22:00 Donnerstag: 11:30 - 22:00 Freitag: 11:30 - 22:00 Samstag: 11:30 - 22:00 Sonntag: 11:30 - 22:00

Wir kommen gerne wieder. Sogar der Chef hilft beim Service mit. Das kommt gut an.

Walter 21 June 2018
from Bayern - Icking

View all 61 reviews

Waldgasthof Buchenhain is situated in the idyllic and peaceful woodland of Isarhochufer in Baierbrunn, South Munich. Simple Bavarian cuisine is served, along with German and international specialities. There is also a children’s play area.

The Waldgasthof Buchenhain menu has weekly changing daily specials, and basic Bavarian snacks such as homemade sausages, meat loaf, or brawn. An in-house bakery at Waldgasthof Buchenhain restaurant prepares fresh cakes on a daily basis. The mobile bar team, located in the beer garden, serves warm and cold drinks, food, and sorbets − a particular favourite with children.

The children’s play area at Waldgasthof Buchenhain restaurant is also a popular attraction and is ideal for ball games. When the weather is colder, a guest parlour offers a cosy setting with a roaring open fire.

Just outside of the city, Waldgasthof Buchenhain Munich is only a 1-minute walk from Buchenhain Rail Station.

Buchenhain Waldgasthof

Am Klettergarten 7, 82065, Baierbrunn

Contact +49 897448840
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Munich

See all restaurants in South Munich

Customer reviews for Buchenhain Waldgasthof

4.6 (((() (based on 61 reviews)
98% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (44)
  • al fresco (38)
  • lunch (37)
  • afternoon tea (30)
  • romantic (23)
  • large parties (20)
  • business (19)
  • child friendly (19)
  • private dining (19)
  • value (18)
  • entertainment (11)
  • breakfast (9)
  • views (9)
  • trendy (4)
  • luxury (3)
  • ((((( 15 September 2016 by Susanne from Baierbrunn

    Ein toller Tag der Einschulungsfeier: Super organisiert! Gutes Mittagessen! Toller Service und kinderanimation- rundum gelungen!

  • ((((( 3 August 2016 by Gabriele from München

    Es ist super, wenn man bei einer Reservierung entweder im Garten oder im Restaurant speisen kann.

  • ((((( 3 August 2016 by Claus from Geretsried

    Sehr schöne Einrichtung, netter und freundlicher Service und vor allem gutes, preiswertes Essen

  • ((((( 2 August 2016 by Michaela from München

    Wir hatten gestern das Problem, dass unser 2-jähriger Sohn im Auto eingeschlafen war und erst 1,5 Stunden geschlafen hat, bevor er Mittagessen wollte. Das Personal Franko und der 2. Kellern (Namen weiß ich leider nicht mehr) haben sehr zuvorkommend reagiert. Besser hätte es nicht gehen können! Super!

  • ((((( 25 July 2016 by Eva-maria from Geretsried

    Die Speisen werden frisch zubereitet - man kann es schmecken. Die Portionen sind so, dass man anschließend noch gut einen Kuchen oder ein anderes Dessert essen kann. Es gibt eine eigene Kuchenkarte in der hausgemachte Kuchen angepriesen werden. Tatsächlich gibt es sogar eine eigene Dame, die dafür zuständig ist. Auf meine Fragen bezüglich deren Zubereitung, gab sie mir bereitwillig Auskunft.
    Da ich auf manche Lebensmittel und Zutaten allergisch reagiere, ist es für mich sehr wichtig, wie mein Essen und auch der Kuchen gemacht werden.
    Fazit: wir gehen da bestimmt wieder zum Essen hin. Meine Allergie-Tablette habe ich gestern nicht nehmen müssen und das freut mich sehr.

  • ((((( 11 June 2016 by Christian from Holzkirchen

    ---

  • (((** 7 June 2016 by Gerhard from München

    Wir waren Weihnachten schon einmal dort und auch diesmal hat alles " gepasst ". Wir kommen wieder?? wenn die ??scheint .

  • ((((( 2 June 2016 by Gabriele from München

    Das Mittagessen,vorwiegend der Fisch ( 2 mal) und die Leber ( 1 mal), waren ausgezeichnet. Mein Besuch war hoch zufrieden.
    Mein Mann und ich besuchten Ihr Restaurant bereits mehrere Male.

  • ((((( 10 May 2016 by Günther from München

    Wir hatten das erste Mal reserviert (Muttertag). Ansonsten sind wir regelmäßig Gast hier und freuen uns auf jeden Besuch, da wir noch nie etwas zum Aussetzen hatten. Die Bedienung ist sehr freundlich, das Essen hervorragend. Bis zum nächsten Mal ??

  • ((((* 9 May 2016 by Barbara from München

    Wir sind sehr schön im Schatten der Bäume/Terrasse gesessen und haben sehr gut gegessen. Der Service war aufmerksam und wir waren sehr zufrieden. Wir kommen bestimmt wieder.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant