Reviews of Browns Brasserie & Bar - Windsor

3.3
(based on 65 reviews)
The Promenade Barry Avenue, Windsor, South East England, SL4 1QX
65 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Maria G from Windsor
    17 February 2020

    We were given a quiet table by the window - lovely food and good service.

  • By Bhavna W from Southall
    10 May 2019

    The location is beautiful in Windsor. The staff are very helpful and always greeted with a smile. The views from the 1st floor are stunning.

  • By Karin D from Windsor
    20 July 2018

    Fantastic evening. However the acoustics of the restaurant could be improved.

  • By Phil A from London
    12 May 2018

    Excellent as always

  • By Rubina G from windsor
    27 January 2018

    The prawn/pesto linguine had about three prawns in. Somewhat bland....

  • By Anthony G from Droylsden
    31 December 2017

    Food was excellent, server was attentive slight drawback our wine only arrived when nearly finished main meal

  • By Kari M from None
    14 November 2017

    Bread was expensive (£4 add-on to bill) and pricey. Butter was flavourless. Risotto was oily. Otherwise, OK.

  • By Stephanie T from Windsor
    3 September 2017

    Took my mum for a birthday afternoon tea - the whole experience was very good. We turned up about 40 minutes early due to the rain cutting our walk short and despite being busy they sat us down straight away. We had the champagne afternoon tea and the duck parfait started. The food was amazing! Service was very good too. Thanks!

  • By Jane D from Windsor
    18 July 2017

    Unfortunately they weren't ready when we arrived and didn't realised I had booked champagne afternoon tea. After waiting for the confusion to be sorted the afternoon Tea arrived, luckily we weren't too hungry because the portion sizes were small. After asking for our tea it was served in teapots that needed a good clean to remove the stained spout, after another reminder to the server the champagne was served. No asked if everything was to our liking and once finished we even had to go and find someone to pay the bill, we could have easily walked out without paying! A service charge was added to the bill which I questioned because I can't say there was much of a service to be told it had to be paid!!

  • By Sian T from Windsor
    5 July 2017

    Very good service and lovely bar snacks