Reviews of Browns Brasserie & Bar - Sheffield

4.3
(based on 59 reviews)
St Pauls Chambers St Pauls Parade, Sheffield, Yorkshire, S1 2JL
59 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By A P G from Stoney Middleton
    12 March 2020

    Reasonable quality of food, but excellent service (10% charge added to bill). I had hoped to eat better than pub food, but this is what it was, but no more than your average gastro pub, so my expectation were not exceeded.

  • By Bryan S from Sheffield
    18 January 2020

    We noticed the restaurant is having a refurbishment starting this week, now wether they were running things down from the kitchen? Quite a lot off the menu wasn’t available, we were fairly dissatisfied with the meal because normally it’s very good. Hopefully when it reopens things will improve.

  • By Dawn C from Sheffield
    29 August 2019

    Friendly staff, polite and helpful

  • By Wendy R from Bury St. Edmunds
    2 August 2019

    We really enjoyed our visit, staff were lovely, food & wine was delicious, we will be returning

  • By Steve W from sheffield
    13 January 2018

    The atmosphere on Saturday evening was lively with a nice relaxed feel. The staff were attentive, the choice of dishes was varied, the food was very tasty and cooked exactly as it should be. Good selection of drinks and the service was excellent. Our waiter, Edward, was exactly as you would want a waiter to be. There when you wanted him, knowledgeable about the food and drinks, talkative, but not too 'forward' and polite.

  • By Nigel P from Sheffield
    28 October 2017

    Good food.... reasonable service

  • By Robert B from Leicestershire
    24 October 2017

    Had a most enjoyable lunch food was brilliant and staff very attentive, will defiantly dine here again

  • By Joyce N from sheffield
    1 August 2017

    The meal was very good especially the scallops. Service was good.

  • By Sue C from Sheffield
    3 June 2017

    Excellent family dinner. We shared a fish platter to start and had various mains all of excellent quality. Good service and a nice atmosphere

  • By Joyce N from SHEFFIELD
    30 May 2017

    Food was good and so was the service.