Reviews of Browns Brasserie & Bar - Oxford

4.0
(based on 66 reviews)
5-11 Woodstock Road, Oxford, South East England, OX2 6HA
66 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Peter M from Didcot
    23 January 2020

    It was so easy to book a table via the website. Arrived early, but table was ready within a few minutes. Food was very good and portion sizes were right, which allowed all 3 courses to be consumed. Service was attentive, but not over bearing.

  • By Tony B from Oxford
    30 December 2019

    Great all round. Ambiance, food and service first class.

  • By Eulalia L from Oxford
    20 November 2019

    The waitress were very professional and friendly

  • By Susan L from Oxford
    5 October 2019

    I actually wrote to Browns Oxford to tell you about my visit!! Everything was brilliant, thank you. 11 of us for my 75th Birthday.

  • By Gill H from Oxford
    18 November 2018

    Excellent food, drink and service.

  • By Jonathan G from London
    14 October 2018

    Ideal birthday lunch setting on a cold wet Sunday in October. Really good customer service, charismatic setting (just a 5-10 min stroll from the city centre) diverse menu and speed of service (for the soggy diners) was exceptional. The Sunday roast option was particularly good and reasonable value for money. Would definitely re-book.

  • By Lee E from Oxford
    17 August 2018

    I have been to Browns for the last 20 years on and off. I use daily to work in the old Radcliffe imfirmary and when we finished work myself and some colleagues would go and have a nice relaxing meal usually on payday. I have moved away from Oxford but wanted somewhere that I was familiar with to celebrate my daughters 50th birthday. The food was exepctional we had the set menu 3 courses and a glass of bubbly.

  • By Paul W from Essex
    9 June 2018

    Very busy restaurant and bar , food was okay, not great. Have had better in simulate restaurants. Waiting staff were rushed off their feet. They knew it was my wife’s 50th birthday as wh men booked informed them and told them before being seated. The manager said happy birthday. That was it. We spent over £100 a small gesture would have been appreciated.

  • By Ali L from Oxford
    10 March 2018

    Very good. The waiter was very friendly and allowed us to have a leisurely meal without rushing us, asked us to inform him when we were ready for our main course, a lovely lunch and experience.

  • By Annette J from Oxford
    5 January 2018

    We had a really lovely time, it was a shame I didn't get offered a drink on the house for my 50th Birthday but the overall experience was great.