Reviews of Browns Brasserie & Bar - Old Jewry

3.7
(based on 28 reviews)
8 Old Jewry, London, London, EC2R 8DN
28 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Louise S from London
    10 March 2020

    Browns was fine. The food and coffee was okay - my own food (the vegetarian breakfast) was huge, but hadn’t really been seasoned? So it wasn’t particularly tasty. I do wish that some sort of salt/pepper/lemon/oil garnish had been added, as particularly the scrambled eggs and the avocado were worse than I would have made myself at home.

  • By Jane L from London
    20 December 2019

    Late booking for Christmas but no problem at all - fantastic food, great service - really enjoyed it all. Highly recommend

  • By Sarah M from LONDON
    25 September 2019

    THE EARLY BIRD MENU AND DEAL WAS GREAT

  • By Hilary F from Hertfordshire
    13 December 2017

    My dining experience is not one that I would wish to repeat. The restaurant/bar was extremely overcrowded, so much so that I would say that there was a possible health and safety hazard. The subsequent noise was overwhelming. The staff seemed to be disorganised and we had several different servers who kept giving us the 'festive menu' although we had booked for the lunch/dining menu.

  • By Susan H from London
    22 April 2017

    We went on Saturday and the place was dead, we were the only people in there but still the service was not good. Staff more interested in chatting. Took 20 minutes to get a bottle of wine and 4 hours to have lunch! The food was passable but obviously preprepared. My friend had lamb rump and it was tough. We used to come here when we worked nearby and it was better. We wouldn't go back at the weekend. We also thought £8.30 for a smallish glass of Pinno and water was slightly excessive.

  • By William H from London
    20 April 2017

    Food good. Slow service especially for a working lunchtime.

  • By Amanda P from Old Jury, London
    4 November 2016

    We had a great experience. Welcoming staff, warm atmosphere, excellent service and good food.

  • By Weifeng L from London
    27 October 2016

    Good food but takes a bit to get served during busy hours.

  • By Robert C from London
    26 October 2016

    Good meal good service, rather noisy

  • By Naomi S from Moorgate
    19 October 2016

    Found the venue to be light, airy, well spaced out and the service was exceptional. Food was cooked very well and we thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Our Financial Director has made a note of having future meals there when entertaining!

2 3 Next page