Reviews of Browns Brasserie & Bar - Edinburgh

3.9
(based on 103 reviews)
131-133 George Street, Edinburgh, Scotland, EH2 4JS
103 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Ruth D from Edinburgh
    11 March 2020

    Staff were friendly and attentive, atmosphere was warm and inviting. Only disappointment was the food! It was bland from beginning to end - a few fresh herbs or a squeeze of lemon juice would make all the difference. Also some fresh veg to liven up the plates.

  • By Pat O from Dunfermline
    11 March 2020

    The food was lovely, but the price of the drinks is a bit high.

  • By Sheana A from Edinburgh
    19 February 2020

    Pate very good Fishcakes rather well cooked on outside .....nice flavour inside Chicken & ham pie good Goujons burnt on out side ,dry inside & potatoes an acquired taste .....not ours Disappointed

  • By Carole R from Edinburgh
    10 January 2020

    Food very good tho too much! Was quite dark in restaurant which made it difficult to read menu.. Have been quite a few times over the years - good atmosphere

  • By Frances D from Edinburgh
    10 January 2020

    Lovely meal Good value for money

  • By Indhu P from Edinburgh
    2 January 2020

    It was good. The fishcakes are tasty.

  • By Lesley C from Edinburgh
    27 September 2019

    Soup not hot enough, sent back and piping hot when re-served

  • By Kath K from edinburgh
    19 August 2019

    welcoming staff, beautiful, airy setting, wonderful menu choice & all time we required to enjoy our meal and catch up. I had not visited this restaurant before, but it is certainly somewhere I would dine again.

  • By Alexander B from Edinburgh
    15 August 2019

    Great food brilliant staff. Fabulous.

  • By Sally P from Worcester
    12 August 2019

    A lovely restaurant but the lunch time meal deal we had booked on line wasn't available during August, so we ended up paying a lot more for our lunch than we had expected!