Reviews of Browns Brasserie & Bar - Edinburgh

3.9
(based on 97 reviews)
131-133 George Street, Edinburgh, EH2 4JS
97 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Lesley C from Edinburgh
    27 September 2019

    Soup not hot enough, sent back and piping hot when re-served

  • By Kath K from edinburgh
    19 August 2019

    welcoming staff, beautiful, airy setting, wonderful menu choice & all time we required to enjoy our meal and catch up. I had not visited this restaurant before, but it is certainly somewhere I would dine again.

  • By Alexander B from Edinburgh
    15 August 2019

    Great food brilliant staff. Fabulous.

  • By Sally P from Worcester
    12 August 2019

    A lovely restaurant but the lunch time meal deal we had booked on line wasn't available during August, so we ended up paying a lot more for our lunch than we had expected!

  • By Maureen S from Edinburgh
    21 May 2019

    I had the lunch / early evening meal. Good value and good food. Early evening was rather quiet but very enjoyable all the same

  • By Carole R from Edinburgh
    17 May 2019

    Excellent meal - prepared and displayed well, we enjoyed our night out. Agreed we would be back again soon. Friendly and helpful waitress

  • By Sally M from London
    5 February 2019

    Poor and slow service.dish chosen ,fish pie was over heated ,dry and unseasoned.Very disappointed as had taken a friend for lunch.

  • By Isobel D from Edinburgh
    29 December 2018

    Service is very slow but nice staff and good food

  • By Paula J from Cartmel
    19 September 2018

    Great even g at Browns. Food was lovely. We have dined at Browns in Manchester and London.

  • By Mairi P from Stirling
    29 August 2018

    Excellent lunch - very pleasant staff