Reviews of Browns Brasserie & Bar - Covent Garden

4.0
(based on 384 reviews)
82-84 St Martin's Lane, London, WC2N 4AG
384 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Philip G from London
    22 February 2020

    Food was acceptable, but staff were fantastic , very accommodating for dietary requirements, and really good fun . I would go back fir that alone !

  • By Rob M from London
    14 February 2020

    An excellent meal in very pleasant surroundings. Staff were good and the food was well presented.

  • By Sioned J from Llanrwst north wales
    25 January 2020

    Food was nice

  • By Amanda H from Guildford
    22 January 2020

    Service was slow. Waiter could not understand us. One menu choice was not as described

  • By Kim P from Sutton, Surrey
    15 January 2020

    Wait staff were welcoming and made us comfortable at once Food was of high quality and presented well Angela was delightful and most helpful As an older person with poor hearing, the noise level would ideally be lower

  • By James S from Baildon
    13 January 2020

    Food was very good and service with a smile always makes the experience better.

  • By Anne L from London
    10 January 2020

    We were in for a pre-theatre meal and the service was wonderful: swift (important given our limited time), attentive, friendly. It couldn't have been better. The reception staff were similarly excellent. The food was perfectly acceptable, just what we ordered, and living up to its description (steaks cooked as ordered).

  • By Alexis P from Brighton
    10 January 2020

    Lovely food and wine, good value for money. Customer care was excellent, both courteous and friendly.

  • By Ruby N from London
    31 December 2019

    This was probably one of the best restaurant experience in my lifetime! All of the dishes I had were outstanding! Total credit to the chefs. I can’t think of another restaurant that delivered such high standards as far as food and drinks were concerned & I eat out frequently in London.

  • By Nicola M from Horsham
    31 December 2019

    The ambience in this restaurant was fantastic; bustling, music, lighting and décor. The food was very good, quality ingredients, portions, flavours and presentation. The service was a nice pace, not too fast but timely. One waiter had incredibly poor hygiene, however, which you could smell from several tables away. The price was quite expensive even by London standards, so not a place we would visit regularly. A nice experience for special occasions.