Reviews of Browns Brasserie & Bar - Covent Garden

4.0
(based on 388 reviews)
82-84 St Martin's Lane, London, London, WC2N 4AG
388 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Susan U from Stafford
    7 March 2020

    Very average . Avocado and scrambled eggs at breakfast particularly poor . Meals badly presented. Won't be returning

  • By Marie-Caroline Le Baron L from London
    29 February 2020

    The restaurant's room is very noisy, strong food smells, toilets dirty and afternoon tea not so tasty. Waiters and waitress all very kind and efficient !

  • By Lesley H from London
    29 February 2020

    We booked table for 545 as we were seei g a show. Whem we arrived we had to wait in que for 20 minutes, being hit by the door as there was nowhwhere to move. There was no differentiation between people who had 6pm bookings or earlier. I found. The staff harassed at this point. That being said once seated the atmosphere was good and the food really enjoyable. Build in a buffer of time!

  • By Philip G from London
    22 February 2020

    Food was acceptable, but staff were fantastic , very accommodating for dietary requirements, and really good fun . I would go back fir that alone !

  • By Rob M from London
    14 February 2020

    An excellent meal in very pleasant surroundings. Staff were good and the food was well presented.

  • By jihed gharbi G from London
    14 February 2020

    The service was ok, the food and the atmosphere wasn't good. The venue didn't look good as from the photos..Not a nice experience, very disappointed.

  • By Sioned J from Llanrwst north wales
    25 January 2020

    Food was nice

  • By Amanda H from Guildford
    22 January 2020

    Service was slow. Waiter could not understand us. One menu choice was not as described

  • By Kim P from Sutton, Surrey
    15 January 2020

    Wait staff were welcoming and made us comfortable at once Food was of high quality and presented well Angela was delightful and most helpful As an older person with poor hearing, the noise level would ideally be lower

  • By James S from Baildon
    13 January 2020

    Food was very good and service with a smile always makes the experience better.