Reviews of Browns Brasserie & Bar - Covent Garden

4.0
(based on 380 reviews)
82-84 St Martin's Lane, London, WC2N 4AG
380 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Kim P from Sutton, Surrey
    15 January 2020

    Wait staff were welcoming and made us comfortable at once Food was of high quality and presented well Angela was delightful and most helpful As an older person with poor hearing, the noise level would ideally be lower

  • By James S from Baildon
    13 January 2020

    Food was very good and service with a smile always makes the experience better.

  • By Anne L from London
    10 January 2020

    We were in for a pre-theatre meal and the service was wonderful: swift (important given our limited time), attentive, friendly. It couldn't have been better. The reception staff were similarly excellent. The food was perfectly acceptable, just what we ordered, and living up to its description (steaks cooked as ordered).

  • By Alexis P from Brighton
    10 January 2020

    Lovely food and wine, good value for money. Customer care was excellent, both courteous and friendly.

  • By Ruby N from London
    31 December 2019

    This was probably one of the best restaurant experience in my lifetime! All of the dishes I had were outstanding! Total credit to the chefs. I can’t think of another restaurant that delivered such high standards as far as food and drinks were concerned & I eat out frequently in London.

  • By Nicola M from Horsham
    31 December 2019

    The ambience in this restaurant was fantastic; bustling, music, lighting and décor. The food was very good, quality ingredients, portions, flavours and presentation. The service was a nice pace, not too fast but timely. One waiter had incredibly poor hygiene, however, which you could smell from several tables away. The price was quite expensive even by London standards, so not a place we would visit regularly. A nice experience for special occasions.

  • By Vivienne G from London
    7 December 2019

    We had a lovely afternoon tea @ Browns. Service & atmosphere was perfect.

  • By V Studd F from Covent Garden
    2 December 2019

    Ordered the beetroot, walnuts and goats cheese salad to start. Very disappointing. The portion size was tiny. There wasn’t a whole beetroot or walnut between the two plates we ordered. The cheese was cut so thinly it was like rubber. Not worth the £7.50 we had to pay. Ordered the lobster risotto for main. Again very poor. We were given half a tiny lobster still in its shell and the rice was undercooked. Overall a very disappointing experience and a complete waste of money. We left feeling hungry and ended up having a MacDonalds from the one opposite the restaurant.

  • By O S from London
    30 November 2019

    The restaurant is really lovely and it had a great atmosphere. Unfortunately, it seemed our waiter forgot about us and it was an hour and a half before we got our food, by which time the tea we had got was cold. We kept having to signal the waiters to come and notice us, which ruined the atmosphere for us. A shame, because the food was lovely.

  • By Margaret A from London
    10 November 2019

    OK