Reviews of Browns Brasserie & Bar - Cambridge

4.0
(based on 118 reviews)
23 Trumpington Street, Cambridge, East of England, CB2 1QA
118 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By malcolm heughan H from Epping
    11 December 2019

    my first visit to the restaurant. I really liked the layout and lots of natural light. The place was buzzy. Our favourite dish was the pork belly.

  • By Emma B from Norwich
    15 February 2019

    Good service, i had the full english breakfast and they were flexible with dietary requirements. Booking service was simple. Only improvement is that the interior looks a bit shabby (flakey paint and cobwebs) and we were seated next to (but on the lower ground) to another table when there were plenty of others spare, unfortunately the two guests next to us were hard of hearing so we experienced a bit of shouting next to us!

  • By Audrey P from Cambridge
    6 April 2018

    Good value and nicely presented. On he down side the chicken pie was just a big puff!! and spoilt the overall effect.

  • By Pat H from Herts
    11 January 2018

    I haven't been to Browns for quite some time, so was pleased to find the food and service was still good. Our table was booked for 3pm when I knew it would be fairly quiet. We all had the crab and avocado stack with sour dough bread to start, then two of us had fish & chips, one steak and chips and one fish pie. All were piping hot and delicious. There was a mix up with one of the orders, my niece couldn't decide between fish & chips or the tagliatelle with mushrooms. She finally chose the tagliatelle but the waitress got the order muddled and was mortified when she realised she'd got the order wrong. My niece was quite happy to have the fish and chips and quite happily accepted them as she'd had difficulty choosing in the first place, but the waitress came back with a portion of the tagliatelle 10 minutes later and said it was on the house!

  • By Thomas D from Cambridge
    9 December 2017

    Great buzzing atmosphere, attentative staff, main meal came out a bit too quick but was tasty.

  • By Elaine M from Cambridge
    29 October 2017

    Efficient booking service delighted with 25% discount Very professional service and excellent customer care.Food was hot and very tasty ,a good menu. Very disappointed with the fact that the bill produced did NOT give the discount and we were embarrassed to have to represent this bill and after some time it was adjusted to give discount.

  • By Johannes D from Cambridged
    2 August 2017

    Good dinner and wines. Good service.

  • By Pauline C from Cambridge
    28 July 2017

    I think that it would be sensible to remove the skin from the fish of a child portion. And can we have brown sauce please. Lovely service and apologies for the mess!

  • By Peter T from Cambridge
    30 June 2017

    Long wait to get table we had booked

  • By William R from Cambridge
    25 June 2017

    Food ok but portions small. Relaxed but noisy atmosphere. Discount not applied to bill as indicated on bookatable booking.