Reviews of Browns Brasserie & Bar - Bristol

4.2
(based on 75 reviews)
38 Queens Road Clifton, Bristol, South West England, BS8 1RE
75 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Marie R from Twickenham
    19 February 2020

    Celebrated my sons graduation and it was lovely, excellent food and good service

  • By Mervyn B from Bristol
    16 January 2020

    Last minute booking. Very good value for money with excellent service. Will definitely revisit in the near future

  • By John S from Bristol
    9 November 2019

    D

  • By Angharad G from Cardiff
    20 October 2019

    Lovely food (I had the lobster risotto-delicious), the service was slightly hap-hazard. We ate a late lunch at 4pm so perhaps we were in between shifts?

  • By Sara S from Bristol
    4 September 2019

    Very disappointing. Deal booked was standard early evening meal with not much choice. Fish batter over done yet fish not fully cooked inside! Gone seriously down hill.

  • By Kate B from Bristol
    6 January 2018

    Lovely meal and excellent service. Thoroughly enjoyable!

  • By Sandra B from Weston-super-Mare
    29 October 2017

    Enjoyed very much the breakfast menu, staff were excellent and booking service was easy to follow.

  • By Teresa H from Bristol
    1 September 2017

    Had an absolutely amazing time last night, service, staff & food amazing

  • By Sue H from Bristol
    13 June 2017

    Excellent food. Lovely atmosphere. Service was exceptional.

  • By Julie W from Bristol
    7 June 2017

    Our waitress through the evening was fantastic and the environment was lovely - however foodwise, the chicken added to our salads was really tough, rubbery and poorly cooked. The tuna in the salad nicoise was extremely salty too. I was glad of the 25%discount I'd found on bookatable before I booked.