Reviews of Bromley Court

4.3
(based on 209 reviews)
London Road, Bromley, London, BR1 4JD
209 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Claire T from Kent
    29 July 2020

    Had a lovely afternoon tea , food was lovely and the service was great . We was not rushed and enjoyed the gardens

  • By Aline de Almeida N from London
    22 July 2020

    A lovely place with a nice garden! Everything was perfect for an afternoon tea. Highly recommend.

  • By Raymond A from LONDON
    21 July 2020

    We always enjoy dinning at Bromley Court Hotel. the food is great and the staff very friendly and helpful. This time it was afternoon tea but we have also been there for evening meals. The food is always excellent.

  • By Veronica L from Bromley
    11 March 2020

    Good food and service. A bargain for us as I had been given a book of 2 for 1 vouchers.

  • By Susan C from London
    10 March 2020

    Birthday treat for my husband staff pleasant and atmosphere was nice, food was excellent.

  • By Mary S from Greenwich
    9 March 2020

    Afternoon tea with friends was excellent. Good selection of food and friendly service.

  • By Elizabeth S from London
    9 February 2020

    We booked Sunday Full Afternoon Tea. From the minute we arrived to the time we left, it was s wonderful experience. The attention and service from staff, especially Steph, was Top, top class. To the actual tea, it was FANTASTIC! Tasty, sandwiches, which were replenished on request. Bread was soft and fresh, 4 fillings. The scones, made in-house were divine. Not too sweet, fresh and warm! The 3rd tier was little petit fours and a little trifle. We had as much tea and coffee as we wanted. No pressure to finish and leave. A lovely, relaxed afternoon . Would definitely do again!!!

  • By Michael K from London
    31 January 2020

    We arrived at Bromley Court hotel for luxury afternoon tea and went straight to the restaurant where we had a very warm welcome and shown to our table. After settling in we were asked if we wanted our tea platters and tea/coffee. Initially we had alcoholic drinks with the platters followed by tea/coffee. The waitresses were very attentive always ensuring we had enough food/drinks. The waitress took some nice photos of the group. The sandwiches were excellent, freshly made and a good selection and obviously made at the hotel. The scones were really good, again fresh and made at the hotel. To make the afternoon even better they placed a happy 70th birthday message in chocolate on the top plate of the 3 tier platter. Overall a great afternoon tea.

  • By Collis R from Thornton Heath
    26 January 2020

    We booked electronically for a family of 6 for dinner @ 5pm. When we arrived we were informed that the booking was in fact for Tea because the serving of dinner did not begin until 7pm. The chef had already left for his break between lunch and dinner; we were of course, very disappointed at not being able to have the meal to which we were looking forward but reluctantly agreed to have Tea as per the e-booking. The Manager, however, was an absolute star. On realising our great disappointment in not being able to participate in the meal as we had hoped, she was extremely flexible. She managed to get us a really nice alternative meal from the 'Bar' menu. She ensured we received a full service and that we were all satisfied. The food provided was of a very good standard and the service we received was excellent. In the end we, our actual dining experience was a very happy one, due to the cheerful, people-focused, problem-solving Manager and her very helpful and pleasant staff. We really appreciated the efforts they made for us to be able to dine well at the Bromley Court Hotel. I now want to return to experience Tea there. BACKGROUND INFO: We made this booking as my god-daughter who was visiting from the US with her partner and toddler had requested to dine at the Bromley Court Hotel. She had lunched there 2 years ago when I had celebrated a special birthday by having a function for 70 people on the Saturday night followed by lunch for 12. She always talked about the experience and wanted to re-live it. Despite the issue with the ?misunderstanding with the booking, she nevertheless had a good time and would dine again at the Bromley Court Hotel whenever she returns to London.

  • By Rosemary K from London
    25 January 2020

    Treated a friend to afternoon tea. Courteous welcome and service. Food well presented. Perfect napery. Staff well presented, attentive and courteous. Thoroughly enjoyed the occasion.