Reviews of Bridgewood Manor

4.2
(based on 13 reviews)
Bridgewood Roundabout Walderslade Woods, Chatham, South East England, ME5 9AX
13 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Anthea S from Essex
    18 February 2020

    Food tasted really good, very fresh and generous portions. Staff are very friendly and will endeavour to meet your needs if possible. However, the menu on the website is not the same at the restaurant, therefore a bit disappointed. Another disappointment is you may not get the same ingredients in a dish from one night to the other. We ordered a meal one night and enjoyed it so much that we ordered it the following night. Only to receive half of what was in the dish from the previous night. On enquire we were told they’ve run out of the ingredients, similar issue at breakfast, no orange juice due running out.

  • By Jenny McGarrigle M from Chatham
    19 October 2019

    Booking service very easy Food was plenty and lovely Lovely setting Enjoyable experience

  • By Gillian L from Milton Keynes
    3 October 2019

    A bit disappointed if I’m honest afternoon tea wasn’t presented very well sandwiches were very nice scones were very small and hard cakes tasted ok but were just not appealing looking, service wasn’t great although the staff were pleasant enough I kept having to get up to go to them rather than them coming to check on me , this was for a birthday present , although the cost is low the pictures on your web site do not reflect the actual afternoon tea , overall disappointing

  • By Avril S from Swanscombe
    6 July 2019

    Food. Was freshly made. Scones were still warm.

  • By Kieran L from Chatham
    23 February 2019

    Great service, relaxed atmosphere

  • By Val G from Chatham
    16 February 2019

    Bavette steaks best choice - really tender & delicious. Lovely staff serving fabulous food. Made it a very special & memorable evening.

  • By Jacque T from Kent
    13 February 2019

    Food service and staff all good would recommend afternoon tea here.

  • By Mr J P from Cliffe Woods
    19 January 2019

    Food was great although the steaks could have been a little bigger. Staff were friendly and helpful

  • By David H from Fleet
    25 September 2018

    Restaurant was somewhat colourless and lacking warmth, however the service was very good and the food was excellent. Portions were large without sacrificing quality. In particular, one of the starters we had (sea food goujons and whitebait) was to share between 2, but it would have been enough for 4. Nonetheless delicious. House wine was of a good standard. Breakfast was extensive and met all requirements.

  • By Sue E from Romford
    21 September 2018

    Food was lovely but could have had more choices.

2 Next page