map placeholder

Brasserie Max

10 Monmouth Street, London, WC2H 9HB

(((() British
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £25
Food spend: £45
Opening hours
Monday - Saturday : 07:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 08:00 - 22:30.

Menu and staff excellent

Pauline 30 May 2019
from London

View all 93 reviews

Found in the heart of Seven Dials, Brasserie Max offers all-day dining ideal for pre and post-theatre drinks and dinner. Found in the lobby of the Covent Garden Hotel, Brasserie Max offers a modern British menu weaved with subtle Asian and Mediterranean influences.

Classic dishes with a creative edge such as wild boar pappardelle and halibut risotto feature on the seasonally-changing Brasserie Max menu. There are also plenty of grill options, including yellowfin tuna. Refreshing desserts such as mandarin tart with marmalade crème fraiche offer a cleansing conclusion, while those undecided can sample a selection of mini desserts.

Brasserie Max in Covent Garden also offers its own speciality cocktail, a passion and ginger caipirinha, along with three different types of afternoon tea and a wholesome weekend brunch.

The edgy ambience of this London brasserie is enhanced by the inclusion of a glossy zinc bar, and plush half-moon chairs. Increasingly popular with celebrities, Max restaurant in London is a 4-minute walk from Covent Garden Tube Station.

Brasserie Max

10 Monmouth Street, London, WC2H 9HB

Contact +44 2078061007
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Covent Garden

Customer reviews for Brasserie Max

4.7 (((() (based on 93 reviews)
97% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (77)
  • dinner (22)
  • lunch (21)
  • value (18)
  • luxury (16)
  • romantic (16)
  • trendy (13)
  • child friendly (9)
  • business (8)
  • breakfast (7)
  • private dining (5)
  • views (3)
  • al fresco (2)
  • entertainment (2)
  • large parties (2)
  • ((((* 29 November 2016 by Øystein from London

    ?

  • ((((* 29 November 2016 by Alette from London

    Great location, excellent service, lovely setting and atmosphere. However, I would have welcomed more advice regarding how much to order for three adults and two children. We need not have ordered 5 set teas, but only 3.

  • ((((( 15 November 2016 by Lynne from Warrington

    Lovely opulent surroundings and atmosphere all staff welcoming food excellent and plenty of it also well presented xxx

  • ((((( 8 November 2016 by Gill from Harpenden

    We had afternoon tea here and it was lovely! The selection of sandwiches and cakes were amazing! The Staff were very attentive and could not do enough for us.

  • ((((( 8 November 2016 by Emma from London

    Lovely location, very attentive staff and good, well presented food. We had afternoon tea and couldn't fault a thing! It was my friends birthday and once they new they provided a cake on a plate with a candle etc, was a very nice touch!!

  • ((((( 1 November 2016 by Jason from Essex

    We visited Brasserie Max for afternoon tea, the gentleman's tea was fantastic. It is in a superb location for pre theatre dining, all of the staff were incredibly friendly and attentive.
    After tea we stopped for a few drinks at the bar, once again all the bar staff were friendly and attentive. The Med Gin and Tonic is the best I've ever had! We enjoyed the experience so much that we went back the next day for a pre brunch tipple.
    I cannot rate Brasserie Max and it's staff highly enough.

  • ((((( 30 October 2016 by Jon from London

    Great food and lovely service. Amazing cocktails.

  • ((((( 26 October 2016 by Aurélie from Tübingen

    Different types of afternoon tea. Excellent service. The scones were amazing.

  • ((((( 16 October 2016 by Emma from southampton

    We were embarrassed to bit late but the team were accommodating and delightful! So friendly, we had such a lovely time and my friend really appreciated her birthday attention! Thank you!

  • ((((( 12 October 2016 by John from Leicestershire

    An excellent experience for a special occasion, recommended.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant