Reviews of Brasserie Blanc - Southbank

4.3
(based on 20 reviews)
9 BELVEDERE ROAD SOUTHBANK, London, SE1 8YL
20 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Baljit D from Southbank
    18 October 2019

    Great atmosphere and service was attentive but didnt rush us too much. Food was excellent, would definitely recommend

  • By Nidia O from London South Bank
    6 October 2019

    It was a really nice surprise. The food was not your average microwave Sunday offerings. It was infact delicious. Ambience was lovely. Staff are to be highly commended. Wine pairings very good too.

  • By Ally L from Christchurch
    18 September 2019

    Would prefer if tip was not included in bill but left to me to decide. Service was good as was food and tips would have been a better way for me to reflect that.

  • By Audrey H from London
    17 August 2019

    Pleasantly surprised at the spacious and well lit restaurant. Our birthday meal for a friend was made special by the attentive and helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble. The food was delicious and beautifully presented. We will definitely visit again.

  • By Danielle M from London
    3 August 2019

    Ambience was very nice, staff were very kind and accommodating, and the main was the star of the show. Will definitely dine there again. :)

  • By Susi J from TW92BT
    23 July 2019

    Slick, charming, welcoming, Super for pre- theatre. No feeling of rushing but everything appeared swiftly. Dishes all delicious. Gaspacho glorious, ham hock terrine tasty and the merguez amazing. I had steak frites cooked to perfection. In addition air conditioning spot on

  • By Harry K from Ascott-U-Wychwood
    20 July 2019

    9 of us came to dine here - food and service were excellent

  • By Tiina E from London
    6 July 2019

    Food was lovely and arrived quickly

  • By Dawn G from London
    15 June 2019

    tasty food. Good service

  • By Stephen T from London
    5 June 2019

    Great location for pre-theatre or pre-concert supper. We had two courses each from the a la crate menu. My duck confit was good as was my wife’s fish curry. We both had the excellent pistachio soufflé for desert. Service excellent.