map placeholder

Brasserie Am Gendarmenmarkt

Taubenstraße 30, 10117, Berlin

(((() French
Average
Main course: 15€
Food spend: 30€
Opening hours
Montag: 11:30 - 00:00 Dienstag: 11:30 - 00:00 Mittwoch: 11:30 - 00:00 Donnerstag: 11:30 - 00:00 Freitag: 11:30 - 00:00 Samstag: 11:30 - 00:00 Sonntag: 11:30 - 00:00

Excellent food, well-balanced. Inviting atmosphere and attentive service

Fredrik 02 April 2018
from Malmö

View all 97 reviews

Amidst ministries, businesses, embassies and news agencies, the Brasserie am Gendarmenmarkt in Berlin-Mitte has made it its mission to provide first-rate dining of a rather special kind.

Amidst ministries, businesses, embassies and news agencies, the Brasserie am Gendarmenmarkt in Berlin-Mitte has made it its mission to provide first-rate dining of a rather special kind.

Alongside the main art-deco dining room, the Brasserie am Gendarmenmarkt also has a salon, two terraces and a corporate forum comprised of two conference rooms, each of which can be hired for events or conferences. For a more stylish and sophisticated event, the salon of this Berlin restaurant can also be hired.

Not far from the Kupfergraben canal, the Brasserie is located in the district of Berlin-Mitte on the Taubenstraße. The closest U-Bahn station is two minutes away and it is an 18-minute walk from the Brandenburg Gate to the Brasserie am Gendarmenmarkt.

Brasserie Am Gendarmenmarkt

Taubenstraße 30, 10117, Berlin

Contact +49 3020453501
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Central Berlin

Customer reviews for Brasserie Am Gendarmenmarkt

4.4 (((() (based on 97 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (79)
  • business (38)
  • lunch (33)
  • romantic (31)
  • luxury (28)
  • al fresco (18)
  • large parties (11)
  • private dining (11)
  • value (10)
  • trendy (8)
  • child friendly (5)
  • views (4)
  • afternoon tea (3)
  • entertainment (3)
  • breakfast (1)
  • ((((* 8 May 2015 by Michael from Berlin

    Sehr guter Service - auch fremdsprachig.
    Hauptgang qualitativ gut, teils leider zu kalt. Portionen tendenziell kleiner aber es gibt ein Brotkörbchen mit leckerem Aufstrich vorab.

  • ((((( 16 February 2015 by Axel from Magdeburg

    Sehr gutes Essen, perfekter Service ! ??

  • (**** 25 March 2014 by Jens from Asker

    My wife and myself visited this reataurant Sunday 16. March. The visit was basically ruined in the first 5 minute. We were not asked if ww would like some drinks but instead given the menue direct. We managed to order both the drinks as well as our food - we went for the 3- course menue. However we were disappointed that the soup and the drinks came almost at the same time. It seemed to us that you wanted to get rid of us as soon as possible. You managed, jist over an hour later we were out of there. We will never return.

  • ((((( 15 February 2014 by Maf from Salzgitter

    Perfekt.

  • ((((( 1 December 2013 by Anonym from Berlin

    Hervorragender Service. Angenehme Atmosphäre.

  • ((((* 3 October 2013 by Steen from Slagelse

    Ingen

  • (((** 22 September 2013 by SHKOM from Düsseldorf

    Nettes Lokal, entspannte Atmosphäre, perfekt gelegen für einen ruhigen Lunch in Mitte, würde ich wieder besuchen; Service war leider etwas träge.

  • ((((( 5 September 2013 by Katharina from Berlin

    Reservierung hat bestens geklappt. Ein erfolgreicher Lunchtermin

  • ((((( 10 February 2013 by Leckersmacker from Teltow

    Wir gehen nur wegen des Filetsteaks vom Irischen Rind hin (allerdings schmecken die anderen Gerichte, allen voran die diversen Variationen vom Flammkuchen, ebenfalls hervorragend). Selbst die Top-Steakhäuser haben es da schwer. Dazu die leckeren Bohnen im Speckmantel und danach die Nougateisrolle im Marzipanmantel. Die Weinkarte ist ebenfalls erlesen: rundherum zu empfehlen.

  • ((((* 19 December 2012 by Deti from Berlin

    Mittags zum Vorweihnachtsessen haben wir die Brasserie ausgewählt. Das Essen war sehr gut. Das Steak war spitze. Die Weihnachtsgans etwas versalzen aber immer noch eine der Besten, die ich im Restaurant erlebt habe.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant