Brasserie Am Gendarmenmarkt

(97 Reviews)
Taubenstraße 30, Berlin, Berlin, 10117
French

Average

Main course: €15
Food spend: €30

Opening hours

Montag: 11:30 - 00:00 Dienstag: 11:30 - 00:00 Mittwoch: 11:30 - 00:00 Donnerstag: 11:30 - 00:00 Freitag: 11:30 - 00:00 Samstag: 11:30 - 00:00 Sonntag: 11:30 - 00:00

Restaurant description

Amidst ministries, businesses, embassies and news agencies, the Brasserie am Gendarmenmarkt in Berlin-Mitte has made it its mission to provide first-rate dining of a rather special kind.

Amidst ministries, businesses, embassies and news agencies, the Brasserie am Gendarmenmarkt in Berlin-Mitte has made it its mission to provide first-rate dining of a rather special kind.

Alongside the main art-deco dining room, the Brasserie am Gendarmenmarkt also has a salon, two terraces and a corporate forum comprised of two conference rooms, each of which can be hired for events or conferences. For a more stylish and sophisticated event, the salon of this Berlin restaurant can also be hired.

Not far from the Kupfergraben canal, the Brasserie is located in the district of Berlin-Mitte on the Taubenstraße. The closest U-Bahn station is two minutes away and it is an 18-minute walk from the Brandenburg Gate to the Brasserie am Gendarmenmarkt.

Customer reviews for Brasserie Am Gendarmenmarkt
4.4
(based on 97 reviews)

94%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (3)
  • al fresco (18)
  • breakfast (1)
  • business (38)
  • child friendly (5)
  • dinner (79)
  • entertainment (3)
  • large parties (11)
  • lunch (33)
  • luxury (28)
  • private dining (11)
  • romantic (31)
  • trendy (8)
  • value (10)
  • views (4)
  • By c M from Berlin
    30 June 2018

    Well, in general I think this restaurant is overrated. Too expensive for the food that you get, since it is nothing out of this world. The service was nice and efficient.

  • By Fredrik B from Malmö
    28 March 2018

    Excellent food, well-balanced. Inviting atmosphere and attentive service

  • By Swen B from Berlin
    14 February 2018

    Wir waren sowohl mit unseren Kindern, als auch als Paar öfter in der Brasserie. Sehr zuvorkommender trotzdem lockerer Service und sehr gutes Essen.

  • By Karin R from Berlin
    21 December 2017

    Super Essen zuvorkommende Bedienung.Wir kommen immer gerne.

  • By Ursula K from Wandlitz
    6 December 2017

    Angenehme Athmosphäre, sehr freundliche Bedienung, immer wieder tolle Gerichte.

  • By Tolga fatih E from Düsseldorf
    2 December 2017

    Erstklassiger Service. Sehr gute Qualität. der Grauburgunder ist hervorragend.

  • By Anita R from Zagreb
    2 December 2017

    I would definetelly recommend this restaurant due to its elegant interior decorated in seccesion style,excellent food,wide offer of wines.But far most important is the staff who took great care of us so we feel comfortable.Basically they are constantly at your disposal but not pushy. Before going to restaurant I made an upfront call to the booking service and ask them to leave nice notice at our table as this dinner was surprise for my mother and aunts. Also,the booking schedule and inputs at the restaurant's website are very good structured and user friendly.

  • By Larry C from Vancouver, Canada
    2 November 2017

    This is a lovely Parisienne-style bistro with a huge selection of French dishes and lots of options for vegetarians. Our server was very attentive and the restaurant was very accommodating when I had to change the time of our reservation and then had to increase the size of our party.

  • By Simen H from Berlin
    5 September 2017

    Fantastic, tender and tasteful dishes. Loved the meat. The staff was profesional and friendly.

  • By Stacy B from Dublin
    25 August 2017

    Great food, lovely waiter and a really enjoyable evening. Would recommend

Restaurant Location Map
Brasserie Am Gendarmenmarkt
Taubenstraße 30, Berlin, Berlin, 10117

Similar Restaurants

  1. Lorenz Adlon Esszimmer

    Lorenz Adlon Esszimmer

    French
    (125 Reviews)
    914m
    Lorenz Adlon Esszimmer
  2. First Floor

    First Floor

    French
    (10 Reviews)
    3.8km
    First Floor
  3. Colette Berlin

    Colette Berlin

    French
    (478 Reviews)
    3.9km
    Colette Berlin
  4. Le Faubourg

    Le Faubourg

    French
    (22 Reviews)
    4.3km
    Le Faubourg
  5. Tim Raue

    Tim Raue

    Asian
    (296 Reviews)
    740m
    Tim Raue