map placeholder

Brasserie Am Gendarmenmarkt

Taubenstraße 30, 10117, Berlin

(((() French
Average
Main course: 15€
Food spend: 30€
Opening hours
Montag: 11:30 - 00:00 Dienstag: 11:30 - 00:00 Mittwoch: 11:30 - 00:00 Donnerstag: 11:30 - 00:00 Freitag: 11:30 - 00:00 Samstag: 11:30 - 00:00 Sonntag: 11:30 - 00:00

Excellent food, well-balanced. Inviting atmosphere and attentive service

Fredrik 02 April 2018
from Malmö

View all 97 reviews

Amidst ministries, businesses, embassies and news agencies, the Brasserie am Gendarmenmarkt in Berlin-Mitte has made it its mission to provide first-rate dining of a rather special kind.

Amidst ministries, businesses, embassies and news agencies, the Brasserie am Gendarmenmarkt in Berlin-Mitte has made it its mission to provide first-rate dining of a rather special kind.

Alongside the main art-deco dining room, the Brasserie am Gendarmenmarkt also has a salon, two terraces and a corporate forum comprised of two conference rooms, each of which can be hired for events or conferences. For a more stylish and sophisticated event, the salon of this Berlin restaurant can also be hired.

Not far from the Kupfergraben canal, the Brasserie is located in the district of Berlin-Mitte on the Taubenstraße. The closest U-Bahn station is two minutes away and it is an 18-minute walk from the Brandenburg Gate to the Brasserie am Gendarmenmarkt.

Brasserie Am Gendarmenmarkt

Taubenstraße 30, 10117, Berlin

Contact +49 3020453501
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Central Berlin

Customer reviews for Brasserie Am Gendarmenmarkt

4.4 (((() (based on 97 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (79)
  • business (38)
  • lunch (33)
  • romantic (31)
  • luxury (28)
  • al fresco (18)
  • large parties (11)
  • private dining (11)
  • value (10)
  • trendy (8)
  • child friendly (5)
  • views (4)
  • afternoon tea (3)
  • entertainment (3)
  • breakfast (1)
  • ((((( 18 August 2017 by Simone from Zürich

    I wasn't there for the first time. But guess what? They knew my preferred drink. What a friendly welcome! Food is excellent, service is excellent. He handled my guests' special wishes without a problem. We will go back for sure.

  • ((((( 14 August 2017 by Cathrin from München

    Sehr freundlich, tolles Essen

  • ((((( 7 June 2017 by Linda from Overpelt

    zeer vriendelijk personeel en lekker eten, vooral het vlees was SUPER!

  • ((((* 7 June 2017 by Didier from Berlin

    Es hat mir gut gefallen

  • ((((( 30 May 2017 by Michael from Munich

    Nice place, great food

  • ((((* 1 May 2017 by Paul from Paris

    We quite liked the restaurant, as the service was very pleasant and the quality of the food good.

  • (((** 29 April 2017 by Melitta from Berlin

    Die Reservierung wollte ich für 16 Uhr. Buchen konnte ich nur 15.30h oder 16.30h. Also zähneknirschend 15.30h gebucht und um einen Tisch in ruhiger Lage gebeten. Als ich ankam saß direkt neben mir eine mehr als 10-köpfige Gesellschaft bestehend aus Kindern und Erwachsenen. Habe sofort reklamiert. Statt mir einen neuen Tisch anzubieten, sagte man mir: "Die" sind bald weg. Ich war auch weg und zwar sofort.

  • (((** 21 April 2017 by Moira from Belfast

    Lovely surroundings, superb food spoilt by service. Staff had absolutely no rapport with us - very much just going through the steps of serving a meal. In fairness this may have been because we dont speak German but the waiter's English when taking our order seemed good.
    Only us and 2 other tables dining and it was in the evening so quite surprising it was so quiet. Think this also added to the problem as all a bit soulless unfortunately :-(

  • ((((* 8 April 2017 by Terry from Ottawa, Canada

    Faithful reproduction of a French Bistro in the heart of Berlin's Mitte District. A welcome alternative to beer and schnitzel. The main course liver was particularly good.

  • ((((( 4 April 2017 by Hilger from Berlin

    Ausgezeichnetes Essen, Bedienung kompetent und schnell, Tisch am Fenster ... top!

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant