Reviews of Boulevard Brasserie

4.5
(based on 1814 reviews)
40 Wellington Street Covent Garden, London, WC2E 7BD
1814 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Gary G from london
    11 July 2019

    excellent, nice restaurant, nice atmosphere, great location, excellent food, good service and great value for money

  • By Andrew F from London
    9 July 2019

    Fairly traditional French brasserie food. All 6 of us ate all our food with gusto. Service is friendly and relaxed. Always a nice time here.

  • By Gillian I from Oxford
    5 July 2019

    This was thoroughly disappointing- we had to wait an hour before the meal came, and before that at late notice my order was cancelled and an other substituted. When we complained ( as we had a theatre show to get to) the waitress was defensive and bullish- there was a real sense of lack on communication and co-ordinated team work within the staff group - orders going to the wrong tables etc- and the maitre d' not holding the show together Given the atmosphere of tension and carelessness the meal could not possibly have been an enjoyable experience. There was a final acknowledgement of bad service in that drinks were then taken off the bill - thanks for this but too late to make any difference in the circumstances.

  • By Kampta O from Cambridgeshire
    4 July 2019

    We choose from the al a carte menu excellent meal and service.

  • By Michael T from Loughton
    4 July 2019

    Whilst the food ok, we were deeply disappointed with the service. Before we finished our wine at the end of the meal (and ironically whilst debating moving to sit outside with another bottle) we were told in no uncertain terms (as opposed to being politely asked) that we had to leave. “Sit somewhere else as I need the table”. No, I can’t wait 10 minutes for you to finish”. Really? We knew that our table reservation was (as normal) time limited, but the waiter's attitude was quite dreadful. There was nobody even waiting for the table in sight! So wish that we had asked for the tip back. I have eaten at this restaurant many times, and indeed have recommended to friends in the past, but frankly never again. Really bad. Embarrassed that I brought guests here. Will never do so again.

  • By Kevin F from Ipswich
    15 June 2019

    Excellent afternoon tea and Prosecco the food and service were excellent. Many thanks Jenny for looking after us so well on our anniversary

  • By Mark J from Covent garden
    15 June 2019

    The manager I believe was so attentive as we’re the staff very good service. Food quality was excellent. The downstairs dining was too hot however I believe a request had been made by a diner to turn off the air con, we were offered dining by the window at the street level of restaurant and it was perfect.

  • By Sue H from Uxbridge
    14 June 2019

    Would recommend a lovely afternoon tea with prosecco and good value

  • By Chris B from London
    10 June 2019

    Great location for pre-theatre dinner. Food was a little slow in coming, but good when it arrived.

  • By Kevin S from Watford
    5 June 2019

    Lovely afternoon tea. Great ambience and very attentive waiting staff.